We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Central by Scandic(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$128
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$146
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Story Hotel Signalfabriken(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$84
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$56
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,094)
Filter reviews
4,094 results
Traveller rating
1,589
1,481
650
250
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,589
1,481
650
250
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolarlanda expresscentral stationglass doormodern hotelbusy hotelscandinavian designhotel guestsbreakfast buffettop floorairport trainsuperior roombusiness hotelthe breakfast areafew minutes walkold towngamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 4,094 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Cool hotel in a good central location. Room 677 was small and spartan but quiet with a good bed, facing the interior courtyard. The wifi reception in the room did not work - I could not sit in bed or at the desk and use wifi. In the rest of the hotel it was fine. Breakfast was impressive but the space was large and hectic with a lot of people moving into each other.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank bruexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear bruexpat, thank you for taking the time writing us a couple of words about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and there's always room for improvements. We are well aware of the situation with our Wi-Fi and we're trying to find another system that will work better all over the hotel!

I hope you come back to us soon again!
Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

When we arrived, a little early, the room was not ready. We were allowed to put our luggage in a store room. We were told that the room would be ready by 3pm. We returned at 7pm only to find that the room was still not ready!

Breakfast was very busy and tables not cleared efficiently. Staff looked as if they would rather be elsewhere. It was very varied though and catered for dairy free and gluten free.

The pool area is small but nice. Children are not allowed after 1pm. You have to pay extra to use the pool, the first time we have encountered this at any hotel and we are very frequent travellers.

The location is very central and useful for both exploring Stockholm and for access to the airport train.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 169davinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear 169davinaw,

Thank you for sharing this with us, and i'm really sorry that your experience didn't end up the way your wished for. I don't know what happened that day, but your right, the room is supposed to be ready at 3pm, i'm sure my colleagues did everything they could to help you our, but once again, we're so sorry for the inconvenience.

I hope you give us another chance in the future next time you visit Stockholm.
Have a wonderful day!
Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Excellent location very close to Stockholm Central Station, buses, express train to airport etc. etc. During my stay the breakfast area was undergoing renovations and the replacement space was too crowded. I suspect this is now complete. Breakfast was excellent. I didn't try out the restaurant as there were many cheaper places to eat within walking distance. It was expensive, but accommodation/food etc in Sweden seem quite expensive, otherwise its fine and I would return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaitorotoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear kaitorotoro,

Thank you for writing a couple of words about your stay. I'm glad that you had a great time at Sign and thank you for your kind words about our breakfast, we're very proud over it. You're totally right, the renovation is now over and all guests get to enjoy our big breakfast buffét in our new breakfast area. I hope you come back to us soon again, welcome!

Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed 3 nights here in August and had a great time. We had a superior room with view over the park. The room was lovely,spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! As we are both gluten and dairy sensitive and prefer to eat healthy food we were very pleased to find a good selection of alternatives, and even wheat grass powder, cacao powder, hemp powder etc.Very impressive! They were renovating the reception area when we were there but that didn't impact at all on us. The staff was amazing, really friendly and helpful. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosie5606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Rosie5606,

What a wonderful review, thank you so much for sharing this with us.

I'm so happy that you enjoyed staying with us and im so glad that you mention our breakfast, since we're very proud over it. Our breakfast is both organic and fairtrade with a wide selection of tasty things. I hope you stay with us next time you visit Stockholm, welcome back!

Best,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent position within Stockholm to visit the various attractions. It is literally only 100 metres from the Express train station for the airport.
Don't know if it is a feature of Scandinavia but check in was again extremely protracted.
Re design of the dining room is taking place but in spite of this the breakfast room was very efficient.
Rooms were slightly larger than average, very clean and equipped.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas44_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Marketing Coordinator at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Thomas44_14,

Thank you for taking the time writing a couple of words about your stay at our hotel. I can only agree, our location in the heartbeat of Stockholm is great especially if your'e just in town for a couple of days. I hope you stay with us next time you visit Stockholm!

Have a wonderful day!
Best regards,
Hanna Holfve
Marketing Coordinator
Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews