We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
87
177
71
18
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
177
71
18
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station skip lunch hot and cold options record player steam room great breakfast excellent location for instance business trip chain hotels extra pillows free wifi bars and restaurants spent one night here rooms are clean included breakfast bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We recently spent four nights in the Park Inn in Uppsala at the end of a three week exploration of Scandinavia and the Baltic. We cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. The location some five minutes from the railway station was excellent, the room all we could ask for with an adequate desk, armchair and plenty of storage. The breakfasts (include in the room rate) we terrific but above all the staff were efficient and friendly. If we're ever in Uppsala again this is where we will stay.

Room tip: Overlooking the car park is quiet
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coyote88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Coyote88,
I mean wow! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It feels really great that you call us "excellent". We are very proud of our hotel and even more proud of our staff. They are truly amazing! Hope you will visit us again :).
Bestr egards,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Visited during a 30 degree Celsius weekend. The hotel is old and the ventilation system is not good enough and centrally controlled. There is no temperature control in the rooms. The temperature is what it is and the only thing you can do is open window and borrow fan from reception. We pre-paid 2 nights, checked out after one and went to Radisson blu. No problem with temperature there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JohanH1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback.
If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Best regards,
Jill e Stjernqvist
Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Staff were extremely helpful here at the front desk. Complimentary breakfast was good. Record player in the lobby. Rooms were clean and new. Sauna was nice - one for men, one for women; coed steam room.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ZipGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we are happy that we could be of service to you on your jtrip. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I stayed around 20 times in this hotel. It is very cosy, the staff is casual and very friendly. Breakfast is in a more living room like place, which spreads a good feeling.
The american coffee is very good. Food id delicious.
The rooms are northern stylemade.

Room tip: Rooms on the west side let you sleep longer during summer time....daytime is long in summer at 60 degree northern latitude...
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BertramR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear BertramR18,
how lucky we are to have you as a guest <3. Thank you for you description of us, it is perfect!
Se you soon :)
All the best,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Our room was nice and the hotel is comfortable. One problem is that we were there for a heat wave and the room was not air-conditioned, nor do they have many fans There is also a small gym, but it was very stuffy. Breakfast was good but I would skip lunch. Good location! I would rank it at 3.5 if I could.

Room tip: Go for the family room to get more space for not much more money
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... U, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Uppsala, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear John H,
thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.We purchased more fans now so hope you will return to us soon :).

Kindly,
Amit Tewolde, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews