We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Post
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Hotel G(Gothenburg)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spar Hotel Majorna(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nolvik Hotell och Konferens AB(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel(Gothenburg)
US$193
US$179
Avalon Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pigalle(Gothenburg)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gothia Towers(Gothenburg)
US$157
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kvibergs Hostel & Cottages(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Upper House(Gothenburg)
US$314
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,710)
Filter reviews
3,710 results
Traveller rating
1,857
1,133
441
198
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,857
1,133
441
198
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolold post officecentral stationnice hotelbig hotelnice bargreat breakfasthotel barthe location is perfectbreakfast buffetquiet roomshopping mallthe breakfast areanice staybusiness tripscrambled eggsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 3,710 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

When you arrive to the hotel you get so happy and surprised by the welcoming atmosphere in the lobby, reception and bar. We had an wonderful dinner in the restaurant at second floor. Our table host was extra supporting when we were celebrating our Colleague and the food and wine was perfectly matched together. I really can recommend this hotel and restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank annmarirenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Annmarirenmark,

How fantastic to learn that your recent stay here at Clarion Hotel Post was of such pleasure. We are truly thankful that you took the time to share such kind words and are happy we were able to make your visit memorable. I will make sure to spread the warmth to my colleagues.

A very warm welcome back.
Best regards,
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This used to be the main post office building, and they have some cool artifacts of those times. Beautiful and large hotel right across the street from the central train station. Fantastic breakfast buffet that is able to accommodate hundreds of people if necessary. Very friendly staff that make you feel right at home.
We loved the room layout and everything was quiet enough to make sleeping easy.
The ground floor bar was comfortable and the Norda restaurant was pleasant and the food was excellent.
Not a single negative to say about it, and we will certainly stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank braumeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear braumeister,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful artifacts from the good old days of mid 1900. Were you able to have a look at our amazing rooftop terrace and pool? If not you know what to do at your next visit. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

Have a lovely week ahead!
Warmest regards,
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Stayed a night at Clarion Post Gothenburg and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the very special environment there. Rooms in the tower are modern and well equipped with enough space and a fantastic view of the city. Had a very nice breakfast in the lobby bar area which is both comfortable and relaxing. I can really recommend this hotel for a stay in the city of Gothenburg.

Room Tip: Tower room with a view!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RCeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear RCeci,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your visit to the hotel. We are truly happy to hear that you experience was inline with you expectations and you are always welcome back to enjoy our breakfast and view over the city. Hopefully you were able to enjoy our heated roof-top pool as well, otherwise you know where to go next time you are in town.

Have a lovely week ahead.
Warmest regards,
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Every time i go into the lobby I feel a good atmosphere. It feels homey, a well designed hotel with easy flow. Perfect for a city walk or a visit to the rose park. Don’t miss the roof pool at winter time.

Room Tip: The old post building is the best.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 814jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear 814jimmy,

Many thanks for sharing these lovely words - it is a true pleasure to be able to deliver a great atmosphere to our guests.
In only a couple of weeks we have the pleasure to open our terrace which you are very welcome to visit.

Have a lovely week ahead.
Warmest regards
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Pefectly placed in the downtown.
The room price was much more higher than the room category, due to some event in the city.
Long waiting to do the check in, and no advice about the restaurant overbooking.
You arrive to the room, and the first message is that you collaborate with Unicef, asking for not cleaning your room. But no lower rate if it is happening and I did almost hurt with a big piece of glass on the carpet (the not cleaning is just applyed, you ask for it or not)
The restaurant was full, half an hour waiting. It was suggested to wait in the bar, and after 45 minutes, I have to go to return to the restaurant to claim my table (for one), that it was ready, but not informed to me.
Again, I gave my credit card to charge the expenses to my room, but it had not arrived to the restaurant. I had to pay separately.
Breakfast correct, but quite overbooked at 6:30, and blocking tables for special guests.
It could be that it is not the best period for the hotel. But price is not in line with the service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Chus J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this thorough feedback from your last stay here with us at Clarion Hotel Post.
We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations whilst staying with us. We take your feedback very seriously and can only learn to develop and improve.

Should you have any further questions in regards to your stay, do not hesitate to get in touch with me at any time.
My email address is as follows: wenche.eklund@choice.se

Have a lovely day ahead-
Warmest regards,
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews