We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,857)
Filter reviews
3,857 results
Traveller rating
1,907
1,181
473
211
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,907
1,181
473
211
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolold post officecentral stationnice hotelbig hotellobby barnice bargreat breakfastbreakfast buffetquiet roomthe location is perfectshopping mallthe breakfast areaenjoyed my staybusiness tripscrambled eggsstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 3,857 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great, right next to the bus station (easy walk). Staff are very polite and very friendly. Rooms are nice. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is massive and can get quite busy. Rooftop pool is nice. Very warm once you get in but when we arrived there was ice on the floor so quite slippery and dangerous. But all in all a very good hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank carolyn123634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear carolyn123634,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your visit to the hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you would describe your stay as ‘very good’ and we are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback and we very much appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon and that you have the opportunity to stay with us when it is warmer :)

A very warm welcome back.
Best regards,
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

When you arrive to the hotel you get so happy and surprised by the welcoming atmosphere in the lobby, reception and bar. We had an wonderful dinner in the restaurant at second floor. Our table host was extra supporting when we were celebrating our Colleague and the food and wine was perfectly matched together. I really can recommend this hotel and restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank annmarirenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Annmarirenmark,

How fantastic to learn that your recent stay here at Clarion Hotel Post was of such pleasure. We are truly thankful that you took the time to share such kind words and are happy we were able to make your visit memorable. I will make sure to spread the warmth to my colleagues.

A very warm welcome back.
Best regards,
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This used to be the main post office building, and they have some cool artifacts of those times. Beautiful and large hotel right across the street from the central train station. Fantastic breakfast buffet that is able to accommodate hundreds of people if necessary. Very friendly staff that make you feel right at home.
We loved the room layout and everything was quiet enough to make sleeping easy.
The ground floor bar was comfortable and the Norda restaurant was pleasant and the food was excellent.
Not a single negative to say about it, and we will certainly stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank braumeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear braumeister,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful artifacts from the good old days of mid 1900. Were you able to have a look at our amazing rooftop terrace and pool? If not you know what to do at your next visit. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

Have a lovely week ahead!
Warmest regards,
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Stayed a night at Clarion Post Gothenburg and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the very special environment there. Rooms in the tower are modern and well equipped with enough space and a fantastic view of the city. Had a very nice breakfast in the lobby bar area which is both comfortable and relaxing. I can really recommend this hotel for a stay in the city of Gothenburg.

Room Tip: Tower room with a view!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RCeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear RCeci,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your visit to the hotel. We are truly happy to hear that you experience was inline with you expectations and you are always welcome back to enjoy our breakfast and view over the city. Hopefully you were able to enjoy our heated roof-top pool as well, otherwise you know where to go next time you are in town.

Have a lovely week ahead.
Warmest regards,
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Every time i go into the lobby I feel a good atmosphere. It feels homey, a well designed hotel with easy flow. Perfect for a city walk or a visit to the rose park. Don’t miss the roof pool at winter time.

Room Tip: The old post building is the best.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 814jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenche E, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Post, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear 814jimmy,

Many thanks for sharing these lovely words - it is a true pleasure to be able to deliver a great atmosphere to our guests.
In only a couple of weeks we have the pleasure to open our terrace which you are very welcome to visit.

Have a lovely week ahead.
Warmest regards
Wenche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews