We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
160
132
41
24
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
132
41
24
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolexcellent locationbig treesmoussakabeautiful beachsee you soonwonderful breakfastauthentic greeceparadise on earthfew metersnice roomamazing placehome made cakesnikkigardenseavillage
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2011

location excellent.amenities not clean.Service poor.Cleaning of rooms not done everyday..
Hot &cold water as well as electricity, w/shut downs,No international phones possible,no VISA CARDS allowed.Waiter serving the breakfast not professional-(used for other works in hotel)-and not clean.Food acceptable .Manager is better to avoid any contact w/him.
Generally a 2 stars hotel w/indulgence.

Room Tip: rooms rond of pool are noisy,silent progr,not res.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank paul189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I have been working for over 18 years in the hotel industry and have travelled a lot. But the welcome I got from Nikki and the other staffmembers was like I have never experienced before! The location is absolutley perfect. The room was comfortable and with fresh flowers which I thought was a very nice attention to detail. And the food was excellent!
Amorgos is a beautiful island without being run over by the tourists. It is a true gem.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

You have to put some effort in getting to Amorgos, but it is worthwhile specially if you stay in Lakki Village. Never stayed in such a nice place. The rooms are very nice, surrounded by a beautiful garden. The tavern where they serve a nice breakfast and excellent food is beside the sea and the view is breathtaking. The owners are 3 very warm ladies, Nikki, Sophia and Anita, they will do everything to make sure you have a nice stay, they even will cook a special dinner for you if your stomach is upset! The pool is lovely and very clean as is the whole place.

Room Tip: Just contact Nikki and tell her what you want.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna195408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We had 5 days at the Lakki Village at the beginning of May this year. Whilst the accommodation is simple, it is charming and very clean and wonderfully located right on the beach. Our twin room was great value with a nice little balcony and a sea view. The walks around Amorgos through carpets of wild flowers were sublime. But by far the best feature of the "resort" was the warm and friendly welcome from Nikki and her team. We felt that we were welcomed into their "home" and nothing was too much trouble. We are looking forward to coming back again, maybe later in the year next time, when it's a bit warmer and we can take advantage of the famous Amorgan crystal clear seas!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissOrganic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

everything perfect : clean, perfect accomodation & location. everyone was very nice (employees & management). village is near. ideal for children, quiet & very good breakfast. We will come back. this is not hilton, this is not camping : this is the perfect ratio between both for people that wants to have a quiet stay : many things to see from cultural point of view : people in the village also very nice

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shibumi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews