We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$370
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pano Gitonia(Aegiali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Askas Pension(Aegiali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mike(Aegiali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Big Blue(Aegiali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aelia Studios(Aegiali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
145
121
35
23
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
121
35
23
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbig treestree housemeet interestingmoussakasee you soonbeautiful beachwonderful breakfastlittle piece of paradiseauthentic greecemarmaladeparadise on earthfew meterssound of the wavesnice roomamazing placebeautiful view
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Lovely location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They treated us as part of the family.

The accommodation was not as good as the picture in the brochure, But it was typically Greek so attractive in its own way. We had an apartment but it would have been very difficult to cook a meal as the cooking facilities were minimal.

The issue we had was over the bill at the end of the stay as they tried to double charge us for a meal or two, we resolved it to some extent but still ended up paying more than we should have. it was not deliberate but I would suggest that if anyone does charge anything to their room to keep a record of it as the record keeping is not very good

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rebelbecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

We would like to thank you for finding sometime to share your experiences in Lakki Village with us.
We are very sorry if there were missing things for cooking in your room. I know that it is not good to miss things, but we are here almost 24 h per day and you could ask for anything you liked.
Regarding the overcharge, I thing this was a mistake from either the restaurant or the reception department. We are really sorry for that as we are not used to overcharge our guests, but when it comes to people, mistakes can occur anytime.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our small paradise, to offer you a dinner right on the sea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

One of the most beautiful hotels I ever visited. A couple of kilometers outside of Aegiali port, right on the beach, lies Lakki Village. A paradise on earth, the village you'd love to be your own, is a traditional-style building cluster. Clean, quiet, friendly, perfect for families, with a pool, pool bar, restaurant right in front of the sea, with perfect home-made food, a great breakfast buffet with everything you can imagine.
Perfect and precious for a logical price.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Panagiotis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki G, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you Panagiotis for taking some time to write about your experience!
Here in Lakki Village, me and all our staff are working very hard, in order to have the best holidays of your life.
We will be very happy if we would have the chance you see hour happy faces in our small paradise again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful 8 night stay at Lakki village, Aegiali, Amorgos. It was superb. The staff are wonderful, the food (all home cooked and mostly home grown) was excellent. The room was simple Greek style but clean comfortable and perfect for our needs with a small kitchen area (Studio room). The excellent pool (with its poolside bar) was 18 paces from our room. The walk through the 'village', with bougainvillia, date palms, mimosa, bottle brush and many other trees and shrubs to the beach took 90 seconds, passing the Reception area and restaurant. A large paved area for eating was right next to the beach. I swam before breakfast, then walked into the restaurant for a magnificent breakfast eaten under the trees right next to the beach. We went in the second week in September when it was very quiet and not too hot. We loved the island of Amorgos. There were many amazing places to see and things to do. We hired a car for 4 days (25 euros per day) but there are buses around the island. Getting to Amorgos takes a long time (the ferry from Piraeus takes 8 hours!) but it was worth it. The whole experience was amazing and we loved it. Thank you Nicky, Vicky, Anita, Mary and Harris.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki G, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for your nice words...me, Vicky, Anita, Mary and Harris send regards to you ,hoping that your will have the chance to visit Lakki Village again!
Having guests like you is always our great pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Lakki Village is a lovely place to stay, the pool is great and the whole village is child friendly. The restaurant is almost on the beach with great views. Breakfasts are ideal something for everyone. The staff are very friendly and helpful A few hundred yards to the village along the beach. We would stay again but pay more for better rooms

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spottydally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki G, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Greetings from Amorgos!
Thank you for finding some time to write your experience for Lakki Village and thank you for your kind words.
Looking forward to welcome you again on Amorogos and in our small paradise Lakki Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Although the grounds of the Lakki village hotel are beautiful and offer the visitor peacefulness, the cleaning of the rooms is very bad. In 6 days we stayed there with my family of 3 (including a 4y.old boy) they only changed towels and beddings once and only after my request!!!!! The cleaning was terrible. They never renewed the shampoos and they never cleaned the glasses we used every day -except of this one time I asked for it!. The breakfast was also poor but decent. He food was good too. We payed 130€/night. The staff was very friendly but I don't feel we got a fair deal paying all that money, for what it was offered to us.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ioanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki G, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

We are really sorry for this thoughts you have about Lakki Village.
As you should know Cycladic islands have not enough water to cover the needs of the thousand of guests, this is why we are trying to use the water wisely. We change bed sheets and towels every three days, like the most hotels in Cyclades, unless if something is dirty and we change it immediately, even if we should change it everyday. The day you asked to change the sheets and towels was the third day of your stay, so they would be changed anyway. We are not trying to be dirty, we are trying to save water and energy. Room service is done every day. When you ask for a studio, you are in charge of doing the dishes you use. Regarding the shampoo...if something was missing, you could ask it from the reception, we are always here for our guests.
Thank you for taking some time right a review in TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews