We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakki village amazing”
Review of Lakki Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakki Village
Ranked #5 of 8 Aegiali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My love of Amorgos goes back many years and had a home there once.So when i went back after 6 years I chose this place it is a little piece of paradise Wife loved the village and the Lakki family are a delight. 5 stars.

Room Tip: Go for a ground floor room steps to first floor rooms for the agile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Lovely location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They treated us as part of the family.

The accommodation was not as good as the picture in the brochure, But it was typically Greek so attractive in its own way. We had an apartment but it would have been very difficult to cook a meal as the cooking facilities were minimal.

The issue we had was over the bill at the end of the stay as they tried to double charge us for a meal or two, we resolved it to some extent but still ended up paying more than we should have. it was not deliberate but I would suggest that if anyone does charge anything to their room to keep a record of it as the record keeping is not very good

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rebelbecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

We would like to thank you for finding sometime to share your experiences in Lakki Village with us.
We are very sorry if there were missing things for cooking in your room. I know that it is not good to miss things, but we are here almost 24 h per day and you could ask for anything you liked.
Regarding the overcharge, I thing this was a mistake from either the restaurant or the reception department. We are really sorry for that as we are not used to overcharge our guests, but when it comes to people, mistakes can occur anytime.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our small paradise, to offer you a dinner right on the sea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

One of the most beautiful hotels I ever visited. A couple of kilometers outside of Aegiali port, right on the beach, lies Lakki Village. A paradise on earth, the village you'd love to be your own, is a traditional-style building cluster. Clean, quiet, friendly, perfect for families, with a pool, pool bar, restaurant right in front of the sea, with perfect home-made food, a great breakfast buffet with everything you can imagine.
Perfect and precious for a logical price.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Panagiotis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki G, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you Panagiotis for taking some time to write about your experience!
Here in Lakki Village, me and all our staff are working very hard, in order to have the best holidays of your life.
We will be very happy if we would have the chance you see hour happy faces in our small paradise again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful 8 night stay at Lakki village, Aegiali, Amorgos. It was superb. The staff are wonderful, the food (all home cooked and mostly home grown) was excellent. The room was simple Greek style but clean comfortable and perfect for our needs with a small kitchen area (Studio room). The excellent pool (with its poolside bar) was 18 paces from our room. The walk through the 'village', with bougainvillia, date palms, mimosa, bottle brush and many other trees and shrubs to the beach took 90 seconds, passing the Reception area and restaurant. A large paved area for eating was right next to the beach. I swam before breakfast, then walked into the restaurant for a magnificent breakfast eaten under the trees right next to the beach. We went in the second week in September when it was very quiet and not too hot. We loved the island of Amorgos. There were many amazing places to see and things to do. We hired a car for 4 days (25 euros per day) but there are buses around the island. Getting to Amorgos takes a long time (the ferry from Piraeus takes 8 hours!) but it was worth it. The whole experience was amazing and we loved it. Thank you Nicky, Vicky, Anita, Mary and Harris.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki G, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for your nice words...me, Vicky, Anita, Mary and Harris send regards to you ,hoping that your will have the chance to visit Lakki Village again!
Having guests like you is always our great pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Lakki Village is a lovely place to stay, the pool is great and the whole village is child friendly. The restaurant is almost on the beach with great views. Breakfasts are ideal something for everyone. The staff are very friendly and helpful A few hundred yards to the village along the beach. We would stay again but pay more for better rooms

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spottydally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki G, Owner at Lakki Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Greetings from Amorgos!
Thank you for finding some time to write your experience for Lakki Village and thank you for your kind words.
Looking forward to welcome you again on Amorogos and in our small paradise Lakki Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
2.0 km away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
694 reviews
1.7 km away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
306 reviews
6.6 km away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#11 of 12 in Amorgos
9 reviews
14.9 km away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
1.7 km away
Askas Pension
Askas Pension
#1 of 8 in Aegiali
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakki Village

Address: Aegiali 84008, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Aegiali
Price Range: RM295 - RM954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakki Village 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers accommodation for everyone in comfortable and traditional designed rooms, studios and apartments. All have their own entry with courtyard or balcony with view to the garden, pool, villages or the sea. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, coffees, drinks... It is an ideal space for all, and a paradise particularly for children, which promises you a relaxing and beautiful vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lakki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakki Village Hotel Amorgos
Lakki Village Amorgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing