We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakki Village
Nearby Hotels
Aspes Village(Aegiali)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Pano Gitonia(Aegiali)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Askas Pension(Aegiali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mike(Aegiali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Big Blue(Aegiali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aelia Studios(Aegiali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agnadi Hotel(Aegiali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
140
118
34
23
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
118
34
23
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbig treestree housemeet interestingbeautiful beachsee you soonwonderful breakfastlittle piece of paradiseauthentic greecemoussakamarmaladeparadise on earthfew meterssound of the wavesnice roomamazing placebeautiful view
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I was last year with my family and friends in Amorgos and was so happy to stay at Lakki Village. It´s a beautiful hotel close by the beach. The staff was very welcoming and the service was great. We found the rooms very nice with different "themes" from room to room - modern, but at the same time traditional with all the comfort you need. I would specially recommend a lunch or dinner at the taverna by the sea - they serve great food !
Go there for a nice vaccation

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scruffy-donkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Stayed last July for 9 nights for 100 euros per night in a superior double room with breakfast. The location is more than superb, right on a fine, sandy beach with big tamarins for the sun. This is not an hotel, its official permission is "rent rooms". The superior room was ok and rather modern and well equipped but I noticed that other standard rooms had functional problems e.g.toilet flush. The staff is ok but apart from the owners nobody else speaks either english or greek, they are immigrants from various countries, which contributes to the low service. The breakfast was of good variety but of very poor quality. The garden is good. The biggest problem we faced there was mosquitoes, there was a repellent in each room but it was not effective, I guess that the whole island has problem with mosquitoes. There are not many reputable accommodations in Aegiali to choose from so this "rent rooms" complex is the only average choice and therefore overpriced. My room would be good value for money for 70 euros maximum.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The Lakki Village is in a beautiful position, at the end of the beach in Aegiali, the most touristic resort of the Amorgos Island.
It is a group of Cycladic houses with a very big garden and swimming pool, and a restaurant.
The setting in itself is pleasant and nice, but it is definitely overpriced, because the price is 4 star and the services are 2-3 stars.
Namely, the waiters are sloppy and slow, and you can't spot them because none of them wears a uniform or even a white t-shirts.
The restaurant is overpriced, for the standards offered. Service is slow.
The furniture and the content of the rooms in general are a bit poor for the price you pay.
The buffet breakfast is not served very professionally, as the presence of several foods varies from time to time.
The personnel is not very kind, they don't make you feel very welcome.
If you don't like kids, avoid the place because it is full of families.
Also, roads in Amorgos are very bad, so be warned that if you do not want to be stuck on the beach in front of the hotel you'll have to take a bus or rent a car (not a scooter, because winds are too strong).
Overall, a very pleasant setting for a family run hotel with 3 stars standards. They could improve a bit, though, training their personnel to be more professional.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Starsailor2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Having travelled to Greece on many occasions this is the only place that I would not recommend to people, it was very dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IrelandDisappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We made a booking a few days in advance. We arrived at the hotel from Katapola, there was a tout waiting for tourists, who then drove us to Lakki. We were charged 10 euro per person for the lift (he only told us about the price afterwards). In the reception the price that was offered was 10 euros higher per night than we had discussed on the phone, but soon came down to the right amount.

We were offered two rooms, both clean and in good recently renovated condition. The first one did not have many windows, but the second one had views from the balcony, tv and fridge, well worth the 75 euro we paid in early July.

On the second floor water pressure was sometimes ridiculously low when showering. Our room was made clean twice during our 4-nights stay. Gardens surrounding the hotel were very beautiful. Breakfast was good and there was wi-fi internet connection in tables close to the reception.

The beach was equipped with only a few sunbeds and chairs, but it was not really a problem since tables extended close to water. The beach was very safe and water was very clear. There are no major rock formations in front of Lakki. The pool was also nice and there is a pool bar, but we only visited once since the beach was so good. There were also many nice restaurants nearby along the beach.

Egiali is a very beautiful place, prettier than Katapola. There is not very much traffic on the island so regardless of the steep hills and serpentine roads we felt safe to rent a car, which was arranged by the reception for 35 euro per day.

All in all we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews