We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it so Much, I'm Going Back!”
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it so Much, I'm Going Back!”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed in the Klaus K in November, and loved it. The room was great, so was breakfast. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was absolutely lovely in every way. The only problem I had was that the DVD player in my room didn't work and couldn't be fixed, but I had my laptop as backup. I enjoyed it so much, in fact, that I'm going back at the end of February for 12 days at the Klaus K!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zansville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, General Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Zansville, I was so excited to read your kind and encouraging words in your review for Klaus K. I look forward to welcoming you back. My team has been immensely proud when I shared your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone! All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    547
    156
    46
    18
See reviews for
94
474
122
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

straight to the point hotel, nice design, simple and clean. good bar and great location

Room Tip: get a room on the street side, the other rooms can be dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, General Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you very much for your comments! I hope we can welcome you back at Klaus K again in the future. all the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed at Klaus K for 1 night with my husband. As it calls itself a boutique hotel I have to say I was expecting it to be a lot nicer with impeccable service.

The welcome drink (fridays and saturdays) was a nice touch but when I came to the room I noticed it wasn't cleaned too well,I had to wipe the floor and the bath tub off stray hairs (yuck) and after inspecting the drinking glasses I decided to give them a good rinse too. The bathroom toiletries were very nice but when I showered I noticed that there was no hair condotioner. My husband phoned reception to ask for some and they told him to go fetch it himself! Hrmph. Don't fancy getting dressed again when already in shower.

We went for a drink to the downstairs nightclub. The service was polite and the wine good but jolly those carpets reeked! Smelled of years of spilled beer and dirt!

The bed was fantastic. Super comfortable and I slept like a baby.

Overall the place is worn and the decor is dated.

Breakfast is pretty good in terms of quality. They could have more than one option of boiled eggs (8min.!)and at least have fresh veg other than cherry tomatoes and wilted lettuce to put on your bread. I think they're trying too hard to be different that it ends up just being wrong. I would never, ever pay 23€ for it which is what they charge if you don't have a room.

Although the location is great and the beds comfy, I doubt I'll stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snusis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, General Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Snusis, I very much appreciate your review. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness you experienced and I agree it is not acceptable to find the things you did. I want you to know that I have already begun a hotel room wide program called rooms perfect where they will receive a makeover as you suggested (I already started this a week earlier than your review). In addition, I have budgeted for new public space furniture as well. I am most proud of our team which in my opinion provides so much more of our guest experience. I am glad to hear you liked our beds as well! Perhaps you'll give us a try once more in the future. I promise you will notice a change. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back some day. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Very smart, stylish hotel. Modern double room with large, clean bathroom which has speakers inside somewhere so that you can hear music/TV whilst having a bath/shower. Mini-bar available but expensive.
Tokens left in room to have free drink in hotel bar- bar very sleek and futuristic with good range of delicious cocktails.
Breakfast was great, with vast selection of good food available at buffet and also able to order cooked items including tradition Finnish food to try.
Staff polite but a bit too "cool" rather than welcoming. Spoke perfect English.
Tried to go to Italian restaurant on ground floor but totally ignored by waiting staff, finally got a seat but waitress rude so left before ordering- would avoid and go elsewhere as many good restaurants only a short walking distance away.
Overall, clean, trendy hotel with central location and great breakfast.
Cool and edgy rather than homely so perhaps more suited to trips with friends or business than for families or a romantic breaks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_DW_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, General Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear DR DW 1985, I am embarrassed when reading your comments about our staff and I greatly apologize. We are a family business with a great team and I am very sorry about the behavior you experienced. It is sincerely not normal at all. I am reviewing this with all our staff so they know and see how they are perceived and how important their actions are. In addition, I appreciate all the kind compliments you mentioned about our quality and variety of our products. But I understand they don't outweigh the personal action my team performs. I hope you will give us another try in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
180 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I recommend seeing the photos than reading this review. I had read some opposing reviews from other travelers and I wouldn't have chosen Klaus K Hotel if I didn't have looked at the pictures. The hotel is nicely decorated, from the entrance to the bathrooms. For some people it may be exagerated and even cheesy: fur on the wall, elk and flowers patterns on the furniture, colorful wallpapers, mixture of everything... I like it! No, I love it! That is why I was fully satisfied.
My room was the smallest one, with a single bed, fridge, wardrobe, TV (I didn't use it), small furniture to put books and other objects. The bathroom was very clean and the toilet products were wonderful.
The service was good, the staff was helpful and polite.
The best part for me was the breakfast. They offer variety with quality, and the menu explains from which city in Finland comes each ingredient we are eating. I only felt sad for not having more time (or more stomach!) to try all the specialties.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelife, General Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Nizhina, I appreciate your positive and constructive comments. As the owner of the hotel, and part of the team that created everything you have noted and seen, I am so thrilled to hear that we match your interests and I hope we can welcome you back someday in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hotel F6
#1 of 63 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Hotel Haven
#8 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Property: Klaus K Hotel
Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price range (per night): RM579 - RM1,761
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy to Sky Lofts, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing