We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Communal Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Communal Pool
American Style Kitchen
Looking into the plaza from the balcony
Fine dining at the Plaza
Villamartin Golf Course 200 yards away
entertainment most nights in the summer
La Zenia Boulevard Shopping Centre Close by
Torrevieja at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheena J
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean but tired”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment on the surface seemed very clean. However, there was a very grubby scatter cushion on one of the beds and a very sweat stained pillow on the other bed. There were 2 mobile air con unit's but one was very noisy and the other did not work properly. When I first arrived there were no saucepans of teaspoons but once I had contacted the owner/manager he went out and purchased some. It was very noisy until 3am and even 5am when staff from one of the bars were talking and smoking in one of the stairwells. These problems of noise could easily be rectified if the owner/manager invested in proper air con so that doors and windows could be closed to drown out the noise. I was told that I could get WiFi access through some of the bars or restaurants but none of them worked properly or they were out of range. I ended up leaving 5 days early and rented accommodation elsewhere in order to get some sleep. The owner/manager has refused to offer any sort or refund or compensation. With a few tweaks and a bit more attention to detail the apartment could be okay but the owner/manager needs to invest a bit of time and money in the property to ensure that it is a pleasurable place for guests to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: Noise and limited internet access
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
From the moment you arrived you complained even before entering the apartment. You complained about the stairs even though listing states 2nd floor. Complained about wifi even though listing states no wifi. Yes the bars and restaurants supply wifi but i dont see how its the owner of the properties problem that you couldnt connect to it!! You complained there was no choppping board, pretty sure its something that does NOT have to be provided, even though if you had taken the time to look in the kitchen you would of seen one already there!! As for the noise you knew it was a noisy area with bars and restaurants and previous reviews had stated so. As for you problem with air con? Did you try turning the aircon on in the bedroom or were you just using the system as a fan?? The owner has no problem sorting problems and complaints out but at least make them complaints about something in there power they can control, not about noise and wifi!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frizzy72
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Villamartin plaza”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this apartment for a week, its definitely clean and spacious. It looks on to the plaza itself which is quite enjoyable while sitting on the spacious balcony however it's not such a perk at 3 o'clock in the morning when the karaoke bar is kicking out.. The apartment could do with updating and air conditioning is a must, the bedroom was like a sauna in the middle of the night!! The bedroom has 2 single beds and the 1 I had creaked and moaned every time I turned over and the pillows were like wafers. Probably the best part of the apartment was opening the fridge freezer door to get a blast of cold air. The pool which is a 5 minute walk from the apartment was out of action for 3 days that we were there and there's no sunbeds around the pool either.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
you should of tried turning the air conditioning machine on in the bedroom, it might have helped you!!!!! & if it takes you 5 minutes to walk to the pool then you were seriously going the wrong way to get there! you didn't mention anything about the pool being closed when you were messaging me through your stay....but thanks for the review, maybe if you had read the previous ones you would have maybe known about the apartment being in a square full of bars and restaurants that can sometimes open till late....but thanks anyway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca f
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here this last week just got home yesterday and loved it. Appartment is spacious and clean, everything you need right on the doorstep. The plaza is a lovely bustling place with plenty to do and places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead S
Torrevieja, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious and bright”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment is very spacious and bright located in Villamartin Plaza . My three children and I really enjoyed the holiday and were very happy to stay in such a lovely place. Plenty choice of bars and restaurants, as much excitement as we wanted and when we wanted a quiet night in we just shut the shutters on the roomy balcony. My kids loved to watch the activities below from the balcony. Definitely recommend this apartment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy R
Maenclochog, wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bustling!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this apartment from 3rd of October for one week, a lovely, clean, spacious apartment with a big balcony overlooking the bustling plaza, with all its bars and restaurants ( Indian, Italian, fish & chips, and many more) there is a supermarket downstairs, hairdresser and estate agents too. As I was travelling alone I felt extremely safe as its a gated community, with a great pool. Towels were provided, complimentary milk, sangria, orange juice and water were in the fridge on arrival, which I thought was a lovely touch. Carl, the owner was very helpful, organising transfers at a very reasonable price and sorted a hairdryer out for me as I didn't bring one!, he also text me during the week to make sure all was ok and if I needed anything, all in all a great place to stay if you are looking to go golfing and the great nightlife, a 30 min walk to the new La Zenia boulevard, it is an hour walk (I enjoyed the walk) to la Zenia beach so a car is not essential but recommended, Casey who holds the key was very friendly and I felt I could contact her if I needed anything. I really enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$35
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing