We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CasaFusco(Scauri)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kora Park(Formia)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
72
49
36
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
49
36
19
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Pleasantly spent 6 days at the sea. Nice trip to Gianola, good food in local restaurants, deckchairs at the beach for free for guests of the hotel, beach umbrella for 2 people only for 5€ more. Very good and quite rich breakfasts and although the hotel staff could not very well english, for all we have no problem to arrange and they were all very kind and helpful. Hotel seemed old-fashioned, but cozy and pure, cleaning rooms every day. Me and my girlfriend, we had a great time here and we can recommend hotel Baron!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lukáš A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend spend 11 days at the hotel, and have had nothing but good experience with the owners and staff of The Baron Hotel in Minturno. They had valuable insight in both local shopping and tourist attractions. We experienced often that they offered to drive us to/from train and even the maid drove us to Gaeta one morning. This is my second stay at the hotel and I could not imagine staying anywhere else, when in minturno! We really enjoyed it.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Morten_l_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We stayed here for two nights during our trip from Rome to Naples and those were really relaxing days we have spent there. The hotel is clean with great location next to the see and the owners are very hospitable, they are always eager to help you. We also had a great first Italian pizza on the main street near by the hotel - it was tasty and Minturno itself was a great/relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank szilvo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Musty smelling rooms. Cardboard wall. Plywood door. Audibility of 100%. For one night is suitable but not more. No clear policy of the hotel restaurant. Why you can not combine the tables if you have more than two people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had two nights in Baron hotel. Minturno is small town with around 14.000 citizens. The location of hotel is perfect. I can not imagine better location. We needed to cross a road and we were on the beach. the view from the window is unforgettable. The owner of hotel took us to train station. If I needed to spend my holidays one more time, I would choose this hotel again.
Last thing, it is true to say, that the breakfast could be improved, but anyway value/money ratio is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews