We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”
Review of Hiking Travel Hit

Hiking Travel Hit
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Tampere
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hiking Travel, Hit is an outdoor sports company with versatile qualities. We rent, sell and manufacture equipment for the outdoors. We guide outdoor sports, organize events and give training and education. Our goal is to provide good spirit tours in nature for all. Our main activity in the Summer is canoeing, in its many forms. We are the biggest canoe outfitter in the region and among the biggest in Finland. In the Winter we maintain a tour skating track on Näsijärvi, just 2 km from Tampere city center. We are one of the most popular tour skating tracks in Finland. Other activities that we provide are different climbing activities, kick biking, precision games, skiing, snowshoeing, city tours, hiking... Visit us and have an experience you will remember with happy thoughts!
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Nice canoe tour, we had bbq on the island in the neighbourhood. Good guide!
Sauna nearby. Near Tampere, easy to get there.

1  Thank Rullgardina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikingtravelhit, Johtaja at Hiking Travel Hit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ice skating"
in 6 reviews
"professional guidance"
in 3 reviews
"frozen lake"
in 3 reviews
"small island"
in 3 reviews
"canoe trip"
in 2 reviews
"national park"
in 2 reviews
"finnish nature"
in 2 reviews
"sausage"
in 2 reviews
"skates"
in 5 reviews
"paddle"
in 3 reviews
"boating"
in 9 reviews
"track"
in 5 reviews
"equipment"
in 12 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"winter"
in 5 reviews
"ant"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We did a guided canooing tour with my gf and really enjoyed the experience. Our guide was very nice and professional and overall we had a very relaxing afternoon on the lake and enjoying coffee on a small island. 5/5 highly recommended!

1  Thank johnz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikingtravelhit, Johtaja at Hiking Travel Hit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback. Tiina, your guide also enjoyed your company. Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

My mother and I spent an afternoon on a canoe tour led by Tapio Tyllila. He was an exceptional guide - knowledgeable, friendly, professional and energetic. We rowed to a small island in the middle of the lake where we stretched our legs and took in the pristine views of the surrounding area. We even saw several people swimming, despite the cold waters. If we return to Tampere, we will definitely schedule another activity with this family-run company! Thanks, Tapio!

1  Thank krb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikingtravelhit, Johtaja at Hiking Travel Hit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your visit and participation in the tour we had. I thoroughly enjoyed your company. Hope to see you here in the future also... maybe in winter next time?

Tapio

PS. Here is a short introduction to the books I told you about: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Under_the_North_Star_trilogy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Energetic day with my friends, the old man who takes care off all stuff was rather useful and dedicated. We all learned how to handle the paddle and had a chance to go to nearby lighthouse. Recommend for everyone.

1  Thank Dương Trí Nhân N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikingtravelhit, Johtaja at Hiking Travel Hit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Pekka, the old man who takes care of all stuff sends his regards.

Please come again. Maybe in the winter for tour skating to the same lighthouse. Something different for sure. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Lovely day. A rented canoe for the whole family. The service and guidance was great and the rates also fit. I recommend!

2  Thank Susanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikingtravelhit, Johtaja at Hiking Travel Hit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks and cheers!

Please come again in the Winter to our tour skating track on Näsijärvi. With the whole family ofcourse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hiking Travel Hit also viewed

 

Been to Hiking Travel Hit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing