We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice skating and skiing with equipment and winter clothing rentals!”
Review of Hiking Travel Hit

Hiking Travel Hit
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Tampere
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hiking Travel, Hit is an outdoor sports company with versatile qualities. We rent, sell and manufacture equipment for the outdoors. We guide outdoor sports, organize events and give training and education. Our goal is to provide good spirit tours in nature for all. Our main activity in the Summer is canoeing, in its many forms. We are the biggest canoe outfitter in the region and among the biggest in Finland. In the Winter we maintain a tour skating track on Näsijärvi, just 2 km from Tampere city center. We are one of the most popular tour skating tracks in Finland. Other activities that we provide are different climbing activities, kick biking, precision games, skiing, snowshoeing, city tours, hiking... Visit us and have an experience you will remember with happy thoughts!
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Rented the ski and had a great time even for first time skiing. We got really good help from Tapio and also some good tips and trivia about the place and its history.
Very friendly and helpful guys...

1  Thank Unni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"professional guidance"
in 3 reviews
"canoe trip"
in 2 reviews
"frozen lake"
in 2 reviews
"finnish nature"
in 2 reviews
"small island"
in 2 reviews
"sausage"
in 2 reviews
"skates"
in 4 reviews
"boating"
in 7 reviews
"equipment"
in 11 reviews
"ice"
in 6 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"techniques"
in 2 reviews
"winter"
in 5 reviews
"plowed"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"activity"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018

A place where I felt home immediately, lovely family business who where really friendly! The ice skating track that they maintain is amazing and my Ice skating trip was more than successful. I had a lovely weekend on the lake! I would advise going there, they also rent out the equipment. Thank you!

Thank wilma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikingtravelhit, Guest Relations Manager at Hiking Travel Hit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you Wilma for your kind words. Meeting people like you always puts a smile on our faces and it is a pure joy to serve such customers. Hope to see you at our base some other time also. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We rent the gear for cross-country skiing there, for the day. The staff is very nice, they speak English and German well, and give you some advice about the tracks in the area.

The area is very nice, quiet and with some very Finnish landscapes : the frozen lake and pinetrees.

1  Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikingtravelhit, Guest Relations Manager at Hiking Travel Hit, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you Louis for the kind review. We always try and better our services and all feedback is very welcome. Hopefully you or your friends can visit us some other time also. Keep in mind that we also have skating, kick sleds etc...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Good service, plenty special equipment for rental and great skating tracks. Friendly and helpful staff.

1  Thank TNS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikingtravelhit, Johtaja at Hiking Travel Hit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks for your feedback. See you again in the coming Winter season 2017-2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Nice canoe tour, we had bbq on the island in the neighbourhood. Good guide!
Sauna nearby. Near Tampere, easy to get there.

1  Thank Rullgardina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikingtravelhit, Johtaja at Hiking Travel Hit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hiking Travel Hit also viewed

 

Been to Hiking Travel Hit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing