We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$255
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centro Hotel Turku(Turku)(Great Value!)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laivahostel Borea(Turku)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$72
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helmi(Turku)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
47
58
18
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
58
18
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart museumboutique hotelold styleresident parrotold houseantique furnituretrain stationsmall hotelslittle bitbreakfast was deliciousduring summerfriendly servicethe main squarewalking distancefree parkingexcellent locationparrots
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Its appearance gives you a warm feeling in visiting Europe, a traditional style which is different from modern contemporary hotel without local character. The room space is good and you can’t expect sufficient electrical sockets for charging your electronics since it is traditional style. Buffet breakfast is good, not to mention that there is free parking which is a bonus given that the local is just minutes walking distance from Turku center. Personally, the bed is too soft to me.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is a gorgeous, quaint little hotel, nothing like the standard corporate hotel. We loved it. It has beautiful, well maintained gardens and lovely outdoor seating areas. All the rooms are decorated with various quirky bits and pieces. For example, there were several doilies in our room: one with three-dimensional swans, another gold one. There are lots of old things all around the hotel. They are what makes it special. You could stay for days and still be discovering new things. Although our room was quite small, there is a good-sized communal lounge where you can relax. It has a billiard table, arm chairs and lots of books. The breakfasts were very good.
The only complaints we really had were that the room was very dark and the internet reception was not good.

Room Tip: Several rooms have park views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

That family owned hotel was well situated just 10 minutes walk from downtown. I enjpyed the difference from mainstream hotels and the story behind the house and owners. Dated back to 1902 and being owned by the same family last 30 years the house has been kept with enormous love and passion. Somehow little bit too much fake flowers and details like that but some cute extras at the same time (the parrot, ring tone of the phone call, paintings, antique furniture etc). Very helpful stuff. And our room - 301 - was very spacious! I loved the breakfast as well which had a plenty of variety and a very yummy Karelian pies with egg and butter mash. Thank you and we'll visit again!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank karinxx2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old hotel with very nice staff and lovely rooms. The hotel is in the centre of Turku, but quiet. Parking and WLAN is for free. Breakfast is good. Everything was fine. I can recommend this hotel absolutely.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed ourselves, though it is a bit further from the main square and river areas then we had initially thought - just a little more walking to get back and forth, but the quiet also helps to make up for that. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was really good - plenty of hot and cold selections that were updated/refreshed very quickly.
The art museum is very close, and everything else is mostly walkable. They have a nice bar/common area attached to the lobby along with some very large dining rooms for breakfast all decorated with historical sketches of the property and surrounding area. There are some nice outdoor tables as well, and I think parking, though we walked from the train, so didn't use it.
Our room was big, very comfortable, and super clean (though very pink), and had a little balcony (it got pretty chilly sitting out there as it got late, but the fresh air was great for sleeping). It wasn't "modern", but everything was of good quality.
The wifi was a bit spotty, but probably worked better on the other side of the hotel from our room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cwitkows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews