We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$144
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Centro Hotel Turku(Turku)(Great Value!)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Helmi(Turku)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inn 22(Turku)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Laivahostel Borea(Turku)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
17
58
60
23
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
58
60
23
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Good central location. Hotel nicely decorated albeit a bit dated. Rooms are clean and comfortably sized with basic coffee/tea making facilities and small fridge. Staff is very friendly and efficient and there is secure space to leave luggage if you arrived to early to check in. Best part of our stay was the breakfast! Tasty, cheap and huge variety of dishes to choose from. Overall a really good and comfortable stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson-Viljoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is good, basic hotel. Rooms are clean and nice staff. Breakfast most typical. One point about breakfasta. I booked my reservation online and it did not include breakfast so check your reservation does it include breakfast. It can be bought separately from the reservation though.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boojumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of most tourist attractions in Turku. The breakfasts were excellent. Rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable. Service however was only average. Hotel information was to be read on the television but ours didn't work. The room was over hot and we couldn't get the air conditioning to work. The room was not serviced during our two day stay. On the plus side...there is a swimming pool and sauna.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wildmax2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear Wildmax2014,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about breakfast and cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding service and air conditioning. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Clean, nice, ok size rooms, really good breakfast and friendly staff. There are a small fridge and staff to make coffee and tea. With the queen size bed, there was only one blanked and it was too small for two people. We didn't find any extra blankets. Otherwise like this hotel and will come again.
Great location, near the city center, but out of the noisy nightlife.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dude121314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

When the city is Turku which happens to be one of the oldest city in Finland one must have a place to stay over to explore the city and if the hotel is renowned Holiday Inn then it's just like icing on the cake. First of all its exactly in the centre of the city so transportation or any sort of communication is available all time. Rooms are pretty good. Spacious and clean as expected. Officials speak multiple languages so tourists don't have to worry of asking for any information. Lobby and room service is great. If you are travelling with your pet then this is the best choice as they allow pets.
Breakfast buffet is the best in their menu. The bar is not very big yet can serve as one can ask for. It has own secured parking area but unfortunately not free. .have to pay separately for the parking and that's a bit expensive than usual.
Over all its a very good hotel to stay and affordable.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tanvir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews