We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your average Finnish hotel”
Review of Holiday Inn Turku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Turku
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Stayed here for two nights. The staff was friendly, and breakfast selection was good with enough things to choose from. Otherwise it's a typical average Finnish hotel, clean and safe but no extra frills; average value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which faces outside; we had a room above the atrium, directly facing other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hannu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2015

Good central location. Hotel nicely decorated albeit a bit dated. Rooms are clean and comfortably sized with basic coffee/tea making facilities and small fridge. Staff is very friendly and efficient and there is secure space to leave luggage if you arrived to early to check in. Best part of our stay was the breakfast! Tasty, cheap and huge variety of dishes to choose from. Overall a really good and comfortable stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson-Viljoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is good, basic hotel. Rooms are clean and nice staff. Breakfast most typical. One point about breakfasta. I booked my reservation online and it did not include breakfast so check your reservation does it include breakfast. It can be bought separately from the reservation though.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boojumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of most tourist attractions in Turku. The breakfasts were excellent. Rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable. Service however was only average. Hotel information was to be read on the television but ours didn't work. The room was over hot and we couldn't get the air conditioning to work. The room was not serviced during our two day stay. On the plus side...there is a swimming pool and sauna.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wildmax2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear Wildmax2014,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about breakfast and cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding service and air conditioning. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Clean, nice, ok size rooms, really good breakfast and friendly staff. There are a small fridge and staff to make coffee and tea. With the queen size bed, there was only one blanked and it was too small for two people. We didn't find any extra blankets. Otherwise like this hotel and will come again.
Great location, near the city center, but out of the noisy nightlife.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dude121314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turku
0.8 km away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
618 reviews
12.7 km away
The Naantali Spa
The Naantali Spa
#1 of 2 in Naantali
417 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Ruissalo Spa Hotel
Ruissalo Spa Hotel
#13 of 17 in Turku
87 reviews
0.1 km away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
205 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#5 of 17 in Turku
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turku

Address: Eerikinkatu 28, Turku 20100, Finland
Region: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Price Range: RM486 - RM1,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Turku 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Turku hotel is pleasantly situated in the city centre of Turku, only a couple of blocks away from the Market Square, the busiest shopping streets and the verdant River Aurajoki. Modern cultural city Turku and the unique archipelago offer lot to see and experience. Cosy interiors, international-class comfort and excellent service ensure a pleasant stay for people travelling on business or for pleasure.The Holiday Inn Turku has 199 peaceful quality rooms, Finnish Sauna and a swimming pool. All our rooms come with great beds, Pillow Menu, ADSL highspeed internet connection free of charge, WIFI access, hospitality tray and ironing equipment. Brasserie Armada is a classy and cosy restaurant for delicious dining, meetings and socialising. Bar Hemingway's is a cheerful place for a get-together. There is a large parking area behind the hotel and a garage available for a fee. Business travelers can utilize our modern meeting facilities up to 60 persons and the Business Corner with internet access. There is also a Wi-Fi hotspot at the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turku Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing