We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical business hotel”
Review of Scandic Julia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Julia
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Turku
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night. Comfortable room, clean and has everything needed for a comfortable business overnight single stay. Shower good size. Good breakfast selection although the bacon was massacred and complete with potato cakes - coffee not so good but otherwise OK. Helpful staff as well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 September 2017

Dear Tom S, thank you for your feedback! I am so happy to hear your stay with us went smoothly and you were pleased with the level of service. Hope to see you again as our guest! Best regards, Noora J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank P1207OJmichaell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 9 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Nice and clean hotel room. Comfy beads. Nice and friendly staff. Hotel breakfast is good with a wide variety and a big selection of gluten free products. Nice and crispy bacon. The only negative thing was that you could not open the hotel window, so the room was a bit warm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 240sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 September 2017

Dear 240sofia, thank you for your feedback! I am very happy to hear your stay with us was a success and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Noora J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip in August 2017. The hotel is in a central location, new and clean. Had nothing to complain about.

I want to especially mention the vegan options at the breakfast. In addittion to the stuff that is always vegan (bread, porridge, cereal, fruits, which they had a good selection of), they also had vegan cheese, seitan and several spreads to put on your morning bread. Soy joghurt and a variety of plant milks was also available. The warm foods also included some vegan option (falafel and fried veggies), but I didn't try them as that is not my thing for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 September 2017

Dear Tomi T, thank you so much for your feedback! I am very happy to hear your stay went smoothly and you were especially pleased with the vegan options at breakfast! We really have tried our best to focus also on these special diets and I glad our supply was to your liking. Hope to see you back soon! Best regards, Noora J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Standard family plus room for four people cost 144 e / night and it's good if you can fly. Room is so tiny that there is no room for walking at all. Quite a dissappointment!

Otherwice hotel is ok. Not good, not bad. But the rooms, if you have a family I recommend to think twice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Dear Markus S,
Thank You for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about failed expectations about our Standard Family Room size.
It is really unfortunate that your room this time was too tiny for your family. We are so sorry about it. We hope to see you again at Julia Hotel and be able to introduce you to our other room alternatives. We have different room sizes and categories and we would be happy to introduce you our different kind of rooms if you hopefully will give us a second chance.
Kind regards
Natalia
Scandic Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
0.6 km away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
402 reviews
0.1 km away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
205 reviews
9.7 km away
Ruissalo Spa Hotel
Ruissalo Spa Hotel
#13 of 17 in Turku
87 reviews
0.2 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Julia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Julia

Address: Eerikinkatu 4, Turku 20100, Finland
Region: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Turku
#2 Luxury Hotel in Turku
Price Range: RM570 - RM973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Julia 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel located right in the centre of the city, close to the River Aura and trendy Vähätori square. All the city's major sights and entertainment highlights are within easy reach of our hotel, including museums and Turku Castle. All of the shopping centres, the marketplace and market hall, and the University of Turku are also all within walking distance. Scandic Julia is the 1st hotel in Turku to receive the Nordic Ecolabel according to its new criteria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Scandic Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Julia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Julia Hotel Turku
Turku Scandic Julia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing