We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Original Sokos Hotel Seurahuone
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The Hotel room was not anymore some standart for this kind of hotel class, they need some renovation in the room and also in the Bad place, all looks very old,
also the restaurant was not really nice, you have to go order self the drinks and food on the bar, soor but for some sokos hotel , NO GO,
the rest was looking not so bad, but just for 1 night it was ok.

Room Tip: in the moment i can not recomendet any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansOlafHeiseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

The building itself is in need of renovation. Although sleep quality may be good, the overall impression this hotel gives you is dull and tired. Good location is the best part. Public areas should be renewed as well as the breakfast room. I have no interest in returning.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suomituristi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarja T, Hotel Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Seurahuone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit and feedback.
We are happy to tell you that renovation of our hotel starts in September this year.
Hope you´ll come and visit our new hotel in 2019!
Best regards,
Tarja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The location of this hotel is good, and the room we got was peaceful as requested. The overall look of the hotel is a bit old-fashioned, but the room had quite a unique touch with the not so modern furniture. The bed could have been more comfortable, and the pillows were horrible. The lower part of the shower curtain was so high that it didn't prevent the water flooding all over the bathroom. We left the hotel early and were promised a little breakfast bag to take away, but when we asked for it, they hadn't arranged it for some reason. The clerk at the reception told us we could choose three items per person from the fridge at the lobby, which was nice, but we were yet disappointed about not getting proper breakfast bags as agreed the evening before.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helpyourselfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

The best thing in the hotel was really good and friendly service. Otherwise the hotel was ok, clean, but needs some renovation. Breakfast was ok. The annoying thing was that my room was really noisy, because there was some company party (Thursday night). I basically heard a heavy bass all night long. Maybe I was just unlucky. Anyway they said in the reception that once in a while there are parties in the hotel. I recommend to check that and ask a silent room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank IdaKatariina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I stayed at Seurahuone only one night and unfortunately the first thing I noticed was that noise from trucks and buses was quite loud even when the room was situated on fifth floor. My two friends did not notice this in their room, so this is probably just to do with that specific room. Also, noise from elevator lobby woke me up in the middle of the night. Another thing that can be handled by requesting a room further away.

Breack fast was good and staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Away from elevator lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarja T, Hotel Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Seurahuone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Matias V
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.
I am so sorry to hear that your sleep was disrupted, on your next visit you´ll get a room facing tha yard
I´m happy to hear your enjoyed our breakfast and friendliness.
Hope to see you soon again!
Tarja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.7 km away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
271 reviews
0.7 km away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
619 reviews
0.6 km away
Original Sokos Hotel City Bors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
205 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
0.5 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Original Sokos Hotel Seurahuone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Seurahuone

Address: Eerikinkatu 23, Turku 20100, Finland
Region: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Hotel Class:3 star — Original Sokos Hotel Seurahuone 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel will be closed from 1.9.2017 because of the modernisation. The aim is to open a completely new hotel with restaurants at the beginning of 2019. Popular Modern Hotel dating from 1928, located 500 meters from Finnair terminal & train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Seurahuone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing