We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast & Nice views ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Original Sokos Hotel City Bors
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Yes, the hotel is located centre of town which is great to explore the city. Rooms are quiet once windows are closed.
The rooms are the typical cosy size in Finland with good hot water pressure after a long flight.
Breakfast is very good and great selection to choose from.
Only suggestion is to boost the wifi strength for the rooms.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank gchjlfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

We were getting married in Turku. I had asked if we could check in 30 min before due to that reason. So when we arrived we found to our big delight a bottle of champagne in an ice cooler and a big bowl of chocolates waiting for us in a big sunny room on the top floor. Very very nice. A nice and clean ( and cosy ) room. We were very satisfied and if I compare the price of this with what you can get for the same price here in Finland, it was absolutely value for the money

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The location of the hotel is one of its pros, so is also the breakfast at Hamburger Börs. This was second time were stayed the night here. At the first time we had a budget room which was quite tiny. Now we had a room for three and it was surprisingly large! The hotel is already a bit worn-out, and the price is too high for that. But the city was full and this was a last minute booking... However, as mentioned, the breakfast is great. We didn't eat the next time until 7 pm after it :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leevii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Reception and breakfast was in different building xross street, about 30m from door. Good location just in middle of city and next to marketsquare and shops. Local bus traffic is leaving from market-square and there is taxi stand. Long distance bus terminal is about 1 km away, to train station little more about 1,5 km. Room was nice with conformable beds, even in city center there was quiet (7th floor). Nice cool and quiet AC unit, fridge, shower, hairdryer, 32" TV, free WiFi. Little worn but everything works ok.Breakfast was suberb with so many healthy options, you find almost sure what you want. Check-out was very crowded at 12, recomm to pay at arrival, so you can use express check-out.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seagull4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Original Sokos hotel City Börs is a "sister hotel" with original Hamburger Börs. They have a common reception and breakfast in HB building. City Börs is unpractically located on the other side of a street corner and you have to cross two traffic lights before getting there. Rooms in City Börs include a refridgerator that is empty, contrary to normal room bars. Parking is another problem. If you have a car, you have to pay more than 15 euros for a place in parking hall and it is expected that you do not drive your car out of the parking hall during your stay. If you drive out, you have to pay another 15 euros when coming back and leaving again. Because all guests of the two hotels have their breakfast in HB, the place is often very crowded. Breakfast itself is good. I am afraid that this is not my favorite hotel in Turku.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not located towards the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anssi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.1 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
0.6 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Seurahuone
0.2 km away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
0.4 km away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
391 reviews
0.7 km away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Original Sokos Hotel City Bors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel City Bors

Address: Eerikinkatu 11, Turku 20100, Finland
Region: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Price Range: RM570 - RM811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Original Sokos Hotel City Bors 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel City Bors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing