We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Original Sokos Hotel City Bors
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centro Hotel Turku(Turku)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laivahostel Borea(Turku)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$132
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$136
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Linnasmaki(Turku)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuure Bed and Breakfast(Turku)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
5
19
26
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
26
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhamburger borsmarket squarecity centrebit wornlight sleeperlocation is greathotel is locatednoisemicrowavehairdryereuros
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We were getting married in Turku. I had asked if we could check in 30 min before due to that reason. So when we arrived we found to our big delight a bottle of champagne in an ice cooler and a big bowl of chocolates waiting for us in a big sunny room on the top floor. Very very nice. A nice and clean ( and cosy ) room. We were very satisfied and if I compare the price of this with what you can get for the same price here in Finland, it was absolutely value for the money

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The location of the hotel is one of its pros, so is also the breakfast at Hamburger Börs. This was second time were stayed the night here. At the first time we had a budget room which was quite tiny. Now we had a room for three and it was surprisingly large! The hotel is already a bit worn-out, and the price is too high for that. But the city was full and this was a last minute booking... However, as mentioned, the breakfast is great. We didn't eat the next time until 7 pm after it :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the streets.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leevii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Reception and breakfast was in different building xross street, about 30m from door. Good location just in middle of city and next to marketsquare and shops. Local bus traffic is leaving from market-square and there is taxi stand. Long distance bus terminal is about 1 km away, to train station little more about 1,5 km. Room was nice with conformable beds, even in city center there was quiet (7th floor). Nice cool and quiet AC unit, fridge, shower, hairdryer, 32" TV, free WiFi. Little worn but everything works ok.Breakfast was suberb with so many healthy options, you find almost sure what you want. Check-out was very crowded at 12, recomm to pay at arrival, so you can use express check-out.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quiet
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seagull4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Original Sokos hotel City Börs is a "sister hotel" with original Hamburger Börs. They have a common reception and breakfast in HB building. City Börs is unpractically located on the other side of a street corner and you have to cross two traffic lights before getting there. Rooms in City Börs include a refridgerator that is empty, contrary to normal room bars. Parking is another problem. If you have a car, you have to pay more than 15 euros for a place in parking hall and it is expected that you do not drive your car out of the parking hall during your stay. If you drive out, you have to pay another 15 euros when coming back and leaving again. Because all guests of the two hotels have their breakfast in HB, the place is often very crowded. Breakfast itself is good. I am afraid that this is not my favorite hotel in Turku.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not located towards the street
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anssi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I did spend a night in this hotel having a weekend getaway. The location of this hotel is the most central point in Turku, that's why I most often choose to stay in it. It is an old hotel with old hotel parts and extension parts. A bit worn-out, but still nice enough to have a good night sleep. There are choices of having the windows to inner courtyard or to the market square. The market square side can be a bit noisy, if you are a light sleeper. The beds are quite good. The breakfast room can be a bit crowded at busy mornings.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the market square can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews