We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Tour”

Reykjavik Sightseeing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Reykjavik Sightseeing is a tour operator of guided day tours from Reykjavik and in Reykjavik in Iceland. Step onto one of our new coaches and explore the Golden Circle, the South Coast, the Ice Cave and many more great places with our smart “In Bus Audio Guide”, which gives expertly written and recorded guiding in your own time and in 10 languages. All tours are also hosted by a certified guide and driver. Meet up with one of our local Reykjavik guides and explore the city on foot, by bike or explore the vibrant Icelandic food and beer scene with a local host on our Cheers To Reykjavik tour!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a great tour with Reykjavík sightseeing. Really good facilities on the bus and a fantastic guide, Siggy.

They were so good that we booked again for the golden circle.

Thanks again!

1  Thank Katef1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik S, Sales & Service at Reykjavik Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Kate! We´re so glad to hear you had such a good tour, you booked another! We hope your trips and tours were memorable and that you come back to visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"south coast"
in 47 reviews
"audio guide"
in 28 reviews
"classic tour"
in 18 reviews
"the bus"
in 89 reviews
"golden circle"
in 75 reviews
"northern lights"
in 40 reviews
"usb ports"
in 6 reviews
"comfortable bus"
in 6 reviews
"glacier tour"
in 11 reviews
"extra stops"
in 8 reviews
"recommend this tour company"
in 4 reviews
"black sand"
in 4 reviews
"free wifi"
in 11 reviews
"lava cave"
in 8 reviews
"express tour"
in 6 reviews
"stunning scenery"
in 5 reviews
"nice tour"
in 4 reviews
Filter

279 - 283 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

A touristy tour that felt intimate,well organized and beautiful....ending with the Icelandic horse ride is a must!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank FoodieFromCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik S, Sales & Service at Reykjavik Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! we appreciate your kind words and are glad you had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We booked the Golden Circle Tour through this company and it became immediately clear that this company is worlds apart from the other well known tour operator and as such we wished that we booked all tours via this tour operator. The guides were friendly and clear on logistics. The coach itself was top class - very clean, with fully functional equipment and with ample space as opposed to being packed in like cattle. Choose this company - you will have a much better experience and be treated like a valued customer. The Golden Circle tour itself is a must when in Iceland.

1  Thank JASUK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik S, Sales & Service at Reykjavik Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi there!
We´re so glad to hear you had such a good experience with us! We try to do our best to give the customer the best experience possible. We hope your trips and tours were memorable and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
The Reykjavik Sightseeing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Enthusiastic guide made this an enjoyable tour. Scenery is stunning and not to be missed. We had extremely strong winds at Gullfoss but worth the effort!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik S, Sales & Service at Reykjavik Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Darryl,

Thank you for the fantastic review. It's good to hear that you managed to enjoy the view despite the wind, we hope you had amazing time in Iceland and that we'll see you again on one of our tours sometime.

Best regards,
The Reykjavik Sightseeing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We did the Hop on Hop Off option and stayed longer at Pingvellir which worked out great. Our tour guide was wonderful and we made a fe extra stops to have some yummy icecream and feed some horses.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dmcedrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik S, Sales & Customer Service at Reykjavik Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for sharing your experience here with us.

We are very glad to hear that you had a fun time on your Golden Circle tour.

We are looking forward to seeing you on one of our tours again.

Regards,
Reykjavik Sightseeing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reykjavik Sightseeing also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Reykjavik Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing