We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
IndySam
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect - easy walk to the city center and church (Bus Stop 8), bus stop 2 is actually a bit closer. The apartment has everything you need. Great communication beforehand, and warmly welcomed upon arrival. We were actually lucky to see the northern lights from the balcony the night we arrived. The apartment is so light and open - large picture windows overlooking the city, and very comfortable bedding. I would definitely stay here again.
Tip: Any good traveler knows to not use the currency exchanges at the airport - I paid the owner directly in Euros, but neglected to convert currency beforehand, which added significant cost to the stay. Get your currency before you go from your local bank, or use ATM's once in country....my mistake, which I knew better.
Overall a great stay, and would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maura W
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location and good sized flat.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location is great with a five minute walk to the church and ten ish to town and the harbour. Flat is large in size and we as a family of four had plenty of room. It is on he it'd floor which was hard on the legs after a day exploring Iceland! Communications were great and we paid directly to the owner on arrival. Parking right outside and even on a busy day we were only just round the corner. Would definitely recommend staying here as everything great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehan F
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in a Central Location”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent apartment in central location with a great view and close to town (walking distance from local grocery and restaurants). We were comfortable and warm with plenty of room for a family of four. All necessary amenities were available and in working order.
Previous reviews have stated that tour pick up points included the local Holt Holel. This is no longer the case and pick up points are now from bus stops (Bus stop 2 is the closest to the apartment).
We would definitely stay here again if we are in Reykjavic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easy living in Reykjavik”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the "penthouse with a great view" for a week this March. Even before we arrived, our host contacted me and arranged for us to have the apartment from the moment we arrived in Reykjavik (8am on a windy Monday morning). The apartment is just as pictured- spacious,very clean and within easy walking distance of downtown Reykjavik. There is a local grocery close by, but we mainly ate out as everything was so close, and the host had basics already there including milk, tea, coffee and fruit - plenty of clean linens and towels also. Don't miss the amazing views from the tower of the Hallgrimskirkja close by. Highly recommend this apartment- I would definitely stay there if visiting Reykjavik again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Reykjavik apartment”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment was just as described. Excellent location, close to everything plus great views. We will stay here the next time we visit Reykjavik and will tell our family and friends about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$223
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing