We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent across the board”
other travellers have booked this property
houses built 2007
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
houses built 2007
The bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
houses built 2007
The bedroom
Living room
The coast is only 5 min. walk away.
My The street
Grótta
my street
my street in North
my street in North
my street
Grótta in the good Day
shorten
Grotta on night of summer
toilet with shower and washer dryer is also
view of bedroom from a distance
extra beds are always available
you can watch your car always
outside the area Seltjarnarnes area
foot tub that is in Seltjarnarnesi .  and take the sommer  night
view from Seltjarnarnesi
Winter
Grótta
Iceland Vík
The car no 1..
The car ni 1
The car no 1 manual
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
1rgr1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent across the board”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent Apartment
Excellent Location
Excellent Price
Excellent Host
Iceland is wonderful and this is a great place to explore this little corner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
I look forward to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ptr246
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Flat in Reykjavik”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Siggi’s apartment on the Seltjarjarnes Peninsula,
Reykjavik. Siggi is a great host, and very attentive without being intrusive.
He picked us up from the airport which is an hour’s drive away in Keflavik, for a reasonable price of €70, stopping at some of the sights on the way.  

One of the bonuses is that, included in the rent, is free
use of one of his cars. Siggi is a mechanic, so the car was in good working
order. The Mitsubishi gave us no trouble at all. In Iceland, as we soon discovered,
having a car is essential, as public transport appears to be very minimal.
Another bonus is that Siggis’s flat is on the beautiful Seltjarjarnes Peninsula
which ends in a nature reserve. So the environment is peaceful, quiet and
beautiful. It also happens to be one of the best viewing points for the
Northern Lights. Unfortunately they did not appear during our visit. (You need
a clear, cloudless night sky to see the Lights).

The flat is very clean with all the mod. cons. eg
underfloor heating, dishwasher, washing machine, comfortable beds, huge
fridge/freezer, and is much more spacious than the photos on line would suggest.
Nearby there is a 24 hour supermarket which is very important as the cost of
eating out in Reykjavik is prohibitive, and at Siggi’s flat there is everything
you need to prepare your own meals.

If we ever return to Iceland, we will certainly stay at
Siggi’s flat again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cm6690
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything was the way we expected it -contact before and during our stay with Siggi (he helped us with whatever we needed to know), apartment (washing machine, WiFi, dish washer, BED!), and of course a car that was included and helped us exploring Iceland! All in all a week that we will remember in a pleasant way! We can just recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.
Siggi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
995gwenm
Catonsville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding studio in convenient neighborhood minutes from downtown Reykjavik”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Siggi and Nanna are wonderful hosts! Siggi met us at the airport at 5 am and gave us a tour of the area on the way to the apartment. The spacious 1 BR apartment is immaculate, with excellent kitchen, bath with washer/dryer, living room, dining room and parking for car with GPS included with rental. Grocery, bakery, fish store just blocks away. We spent a week touring the sights and city! It was a very relaxing vacation for once, with enough beautiful areas nearby to see easily in a day - took ferry to Videy Island, Golden Falls, Geyser etc. Shoulder season best for lower prices and we had excellent weather. Siggi a fountain of information and a philosopher ! We highly recommend this property and plan to return! Elizabeth and James

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
It would be great to see you again, and you are always welcome again .

Best to you siggi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$152
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing