We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CenterHotel Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Hilda(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,126 results
Traveller rating
564
981
410
114
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
981
410
114
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall squareoverlooking the squarebreadcentral locationsuperior roomhappy hourhot and cold foodnorthern lightsbreakfast roommini barbars and restaurantsblue lagoonreception staffdouble bedbathroom floorbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,126 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right on the old town square, next door to dozens of restaurants and shops. Breakfast was extensive and yummy. Friendly staff, cozy room. I just wish they had parking. There is a garage nearby, but it is around 20 USD a day. If you are a light sleeper, the walls are super thin, you can hear everything outside your door.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were comfortable in our 5th floor, no frills, warm room with a view of the square and the location of this hotel can’t be beat. We did shut off the heat and open the window on day one and left it that way the whole time. There was a small predator fan that was helpful for sleeping soundly. The geothermal heating through out the island is incredible.

Andrea, Anna and a couple other staff members are fun, knowledgable and so personable we felt like they were fast friends! The breakfast selection is good and saves a lot of time and money to kick off each adventurous day in this fascinating country.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dee0gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Literally had the best time ever, centrehotel plaza was right in the city centre, ideal location for everything, a stroll around the city, a walk to the harbour, even to there beautiful church, shops, restaurants, tour buses pick you up around the corner at bus stop 4, outside raddison blu hotel. Hotel is very comfortable warm clean, the staff are very friendly & helpful, the breakfast is lovely lots of choices, fruit, cereals, yogurts, bacon sausage eggs lovely breads, juices tea coffee etc. Plenty to fill you up to start your day. I would highly recommend this hotel for it’s convenience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gullivercoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a comfortable transfer from the airport to bus stop 4 with Greyline. (4 minute walk away to the hotel ).
We arrived at the hotel about 12:30 on a Friday afternoon for our 3 night stay. Unfortunately the room wasn’t quite ready so we had a nice 2 minute walk to the harbour and came back at 2:00.
The room on the 3rd floor was ample size with a powerful shower in a compact shower cubicle. There was a lot of hanging space, plus some handy shelving for T shirts and jumpers.
The hotel is in a fabulous position close to all the bars and restaurants (don’t forget to download the ‘appy hour’ app). The staff are very welcoming and knowledgable of the area.
The Hotel happy hour is the best we found in Reykjavik. Beers 600 krona each between 16:00 -18:00 7 days a week.
We had pre booked a trip with Time Tours on the Golden Circle which took about 7 hours. We would highly recommend this as it’s a great way to see the popular waterfalls and geysers as well as the other parts of the island.
The weekends trips were finished off at the Blue Lagoon which is a must. The Water was like getting into a hot bath. How can you not like relaxing for 2/3 hours with a beer in your hand!
We would highly recommend this Hotel and wouldn’t question stopping here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were upgraded to this hotel from another Center hotel when our original room developed a problem. They put us on the top floor, which had a coffee station by the elevator. This was quite an advantage to be able to get a caffeine boost at any time. Nice views from our room. Amenities included a frig, kettle, safe, robe and slippers. The room was a nice size and the bedding was so comfortable. There were only two drawbacks. One was the hot room temperature with little ability to ventilate the room with only a small window that barely opened. The other was limited space to hang clothing. Overall we were quite pleased though. Excellent location on a square near shopping and walkable to attractions. There is a parking garage nearby.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sladana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews