We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CenterHotel Thingholt
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
101 hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,012)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveller rating
997
738
184
60
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
738
184
60
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitefrosted glassthe main streetboutique hotelcentral locationfriday and saturdaycenter hotelsteam roombreakfast was includedstandard roomlight sleeperhappy hourmini barearly checkstreet noiseloved this hotelthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Clean Hotel with friendly Stuff in the middle of the City. Nice Clubs around, noth enough parking ground. Good Restaurant, not expencice, good breakfast, rooms a little small, free wifi, my recommendation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This hotel is in a great location for everything you want to see around Reykjavik. The breakfast buffet is included and it has everything American and Icelandic. Only negative is the bar across the street, one night partying 'til 5am. Bring earplugs just in case. Would still stay there again, absolutely.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank private469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Center Thingholt is in a great location, modern, and comfortable. We had two rooms- a double and a double deluxe. Both rooms were comfortable and cozy. The bathrooms are large and bright with an overhead rain shower and tub. Several plugs available for charging- need European converters. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was plentiful and nicely presented. The croissants were my favorite! We only stayed for one night but would definitely come back for a longer stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

An unforgettable experience and stay in the beautiful Reykjavik. We stayed at the CenterHotel Thingholt celebrating two special occasions, it was our anniversary and my partner's birthday. We stayed for 4 nights and can truly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central location with just 5 mins walk to bus stop 6, walking distance to the harbour and the opera house. Plenty of restaurants, shops and drinking places. The hotel has it's own bar and restaurant and a lobby area to sit back and unwind - beautifully decorated too. We had dinner at the Hotel's restaurant Isafold and it was very delicious - worth the price and very good service. The staff are friendly, attentive and are available to help 24 hours if needs be. Upon our arrival they even left a note in our room congratulating on our anniversary and left us sweet desert which was very thoughtful of them. The room was comfy, all mods and cons included (apart from mini bar as you got to pay) bed was comfortable, shower is awesome, tv, ironing board and hair dryer all worked good. You can book tours direct from the hotel, and we booked ours via online through the hotel - it is cheaper! So glad we picked this hotel as location wise it was very convenient to everything we wanted to do. Thank you for making our stay truly pleasant!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristina001122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at CenterHotel Thingholt after a long flight and day. We were upgraded to the loft suite and given hot cocoa upon check in! The suite was modern and comfortable. Little cakes and a hand written note from staff awaited us in our suite! It was my birthday, so I felt so pampered and those little details always impress! The staff was so helpful and cheery our whole visit! The front desk helped us make a last minute helicopter tour reservation after our helicopter tour was cancelled. Breakfast was fabulous and we really enjoyed the lovely spa pool and steam room, which we had all to ourselves! This is a modern, boutique hotel with excellent customer service in a central location!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dayna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews