We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$439
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$471
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
22 Hill Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OK Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$306
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$450
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$397
US$319
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
7
7
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
7
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkstayed herefacilitiesexcursionssupermarketguestsreception
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I've stayed here with a group of students. The mannager was extremly helpful, and the dorm rooms were good and clean. The kitchen was realy small and missed a lot of basic things, but we made it work.

If you just need a place to sleep for a good price, it's fine.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The smallest hostel ive ever stayed in but very clean and cosy.......nice little kitchen and very good facilities etc.........only downfall 4 channels on the tv.....guy in reception was very nice and a bit off a walk from the hostel to reykavik but not too bad 3km

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank the1canwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Clean, well equipped, warm rooms, showers and kitchen. Good value by Icelandic standards but still expensive like everything else here. We were with a car so it was convenient for parking and driving around Iceland. Reykjavic city center is about 10 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank couplex9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very cosy and well heated with everything we needed. The only downfall was that the kitchen wasn't that well equipped, probably not the best facilities if you're wanting to cook for yourself. Aside from the kitchen everything else was great and the host was very friendly.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Ok, this is one of those hostels where you need to contact when you arrive so they can let you in. It is also one of the cheapest I could find at short notice.

Unfortunately my phone had died so I couldn't contact the people who run the hostel - I tried several times but ended up taking me about 90 mins to get let in. But no matter, there is a pub literally under the hostel.

As far as value goes it is great. Rooms are large, beds are ok and bathrooms and showers are fine and clean. I would not recommend this place though if you don't have a car, or if you are looking for some nightlife, as getting back to hostel is difficult. Buses stop at 11, and don't start til 7.

Overall, good for a cheap mid week stay, but pay the extra and stay closer if you're looking for night life.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews