We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good experience but beware of Selfish Tourists!!!”

Sport Hostel Reykjavik
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sport Hostel Reykjavik
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Clean and warm rooms. There were multiple heaters in the room. The kitchen is well equipped. The shower rooms have heater and there are 4-5 toilets together with the shower room. There are even universal traveler adapters provided at the counter. The host is very friendly and even introduced us cheap and near restaurants to dine in. There are free parkings but you need to be aware that certain areas are closed during the night. But there are near and free parkings that are available until morning,which is limited. Two selfish ladies took our sockets and said they came first so they can take the sockets for themselves. We can't turn on our bed lamps because they took our sockets. The two ladies in the rooms also complained when we turn on the lights because we arrived late and they were sleeping. How are we supposed to see when they took our sockets and we can't turn on the bed lamps? Luckily there are extra sockets out at the lounge. Slept there for one night and I was glad I don't have to share rooms with them anymore. The hostel was great but it was the guest's attitude problem that made it a bad experience for us. I hope they will put more sockets for the guest so we don't have to fight over it. Beware of selfish tourists!

Room Tip: be a good tourist and don't take other people's sockets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiYing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

I've stayed here with a group of students. The mannager was extremly helpful, and the dorm rooms were good and clean. The kitchen was realy small and missed a lot of basic things, but we made it work.

If you just need a place to sleep for a good price, it's fine.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The smallest hostel ive ever stayed in but very clean and cosy.......nice little kitchen and very good facilities etc.........only downfall 4 channels on the tv.....guy in reception was very nice and a bit off a walk from the hostel to reykavik but not too bad 3km

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank the1canwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Clean, well equipped, warm rooms, showers and kitchen. Good value by Icelandic standards but still expensive like everything else here. We were with a car so it was convenient for parking and driving around Iceland. Reykjavic city center is about 10 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank couplex9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very cosy and well heated with everything we needed. The only downfall was that the kitchen wasn't that well equipped, probably not the best facilities if you're wanting to cook for yourself. Aside from the kitchen everything else was great and the host was very friendly.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Bus Hostel
#11 of 110 in Reykjavik
356 reviews
Laugardalur
Reykjavik City HI Hostel
Reykjavik City HI Hostel
#18 of 110 in Reykjavik
302 reviews
Galaxy Pod Hostel
#3 of 110 in Reykjavik
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oddsson Hostel
#14 of 110 in Reykjavik
116 reviews
Reykjavik Downtown HI Hostel
#2 of 110 in Reykjavik
483 reviews
Miõborg
Loft HI Hostel
Loft HI Hostel
#5 of 110 in Reykjavik
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hostel Reykjavik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hostel Reykjavik

Address: Alfheimar 74, Reykjavik 104, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range: RM83 - RM828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sport Hostel Reykjavik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing