We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
4th Floor Hotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Klettur(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandhotel(Reykjavik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
1,030
471
60
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
471
60
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelunderground parkingthe main streethappy hourbus stopsmall windowcomfortable bedsporridgerooms are smallbreakfast was deliciouswould definitely stay here againminute walkshops and restaurantsnorthern lightswould highly recommend this hotelstorage spacewet room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were very nice. We left a camera there by accident and they were easy to work with and are shipping it to us. They offer a continental breakfast that is far nicer than what US hotels offer. The location is fabulous.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I made our first trip to Iceland this Spring and chose the Skuggi Hotel for our accommodations. We arrived well before check in time and were able to store our bags while we explored the city. The hotel is centrally located to everything: the main downtown with plenty of shops and restaurants, bus stops, and popular landmarks. The hotel itself and the rooms are cozy, but clean. We enjoyed the breakfast that was included in our stay and relied on it to keep us full throughout a day of sightseeing and activities.

Our stay was overall very pleasant - just make sure to note check in time! We landed at 6AM Reykjavík time and after 12 hours of traveling and not sleeping for 24 hours we anticipated having a room right away to catch up on sleep - but ending up waiting over 4 hours for a room.

Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back today after a 3 night stay at The Skuggi, hotel is in an excellent location, rooms are comfortable, clean and beds are really comfy. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast is really good. I would definately recommend this hotel and I will return.

Room Tip: Room 117 overlooking the courtyard was very quiet and had a window that could be opened for air.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Redbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Skuggi hotel was just what everyone said it would be. The location was perfect for us, we could walk to the city and everywhere we wanted to go. The underground parking was also very convenient and the breakfast was great. It had everything you could want and the service matched. The men and women working the breakfast buffet were always smiling and it was a wonderful way to start out our mornings. The rooms were small and cozy. We were never cold (maybe a little too warm!) but they had a fan and a small window we could open. We found that the showers were the same at a couple of hotels in Iceland but it was just a small glass piece and not enclosed. I would flood the bathroom floor every time and get extra towels to clean it up. But it was all modern and clean :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank USA_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Skuggi last week. We honestly couldn’t fault it! The breakfast was delicious and well presented with many options to choose. The location is perfect and so close to the nearest pick up point for tours. The staff were also very friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MissPringle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews