We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
254
491
244
56
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
491
244
56
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub dinner buffet bread buffet style several buildings porridge superior room new building northern lights coach parties cold cuts large hotel tour buses great stop large tour groups make your own waffles ring road
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

On our way around Iceland by car we stayed one night at this beautifully situated hotel. As a family we just loved this place. Peaceful, sea- and mountainview, small ponds with swans swimming around, serviceminded, clean, spacious and well equipped rooms with TV/waterboiler. Hotel of real wood. Superb breakfastbuffet in a lovely room. Outside bathtub/jacuzzi. Situated near N1, and only a few kilometres from Vik.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sissel Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

It's a neat and clean hotel with a view of a glacier coming into the valley. The restaurant is good, the beds are very comfortable and the staff is attentive. You really feel out in nature at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank choppes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

In a meadow at the base of mountains with views of the sea. Wonderful location. We stayed in the second (not main) building. Room was comfortable. Really enjoyed the hot tub and sauna although became crowded with some people intent on partying which made my tween daughter uncomfortable. Breakfast was solid. Reception was business-like but friendly. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Vik.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 150nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Main building as well as the rooms all had an Alpine style decor, very nicely done.
Rooms were clean, roomy with all necessary amenities. Bathrooms were clean and a good size.
Location was excellent, close to Vik and many south coast sites.
Breakfast buffet was substantial.
Nice feature was an outdoor hot tub along with a co-ed sauna.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OurWanderingCasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Well, three stars are reasonable, even the first impression qualify it as higher standart, but during the stay, some defiency could be find. E.g. no minibar, breakfast below the average, I was realy suprised for such a good recommendation for eating here, low choice of food, which is okay, but staff is not able to refill it properly. Rooms are very nice, new, I recommend it at all.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank izret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews