We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ONLY place to stay in Malta”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mdina View

Enjoy breakfast or dinner on the roof top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy breakfast or dinner on the roof top terrace
Country views from Roof terrace. Entrance to' Mdina View' town house through a  private communal courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Enjoy breakfast or dinner on the roof top terrace
Country views from Roof terrace.
Entrance to' Mdina View' town house through a  private communal courtyard
Air-conditioned Main bedroom with open air balcony over looking Courtyard and Mdina Gate
En suit  shower room
Air-conditioned Living room with comfortable sofabed LED TV Screen and Wifi
Breakfast table / work table
Comfortable sofa bed
Air-conditioned Living room
Spare Bathroom
Kitchen /Dining room
Brand New kitchen equipped with Dish washer, microwave and washing machine
Mdina 'Citta Nobile'
Al fresco dining just around the corner!
Streets of Mdina
Mdina Gate 1 minute walk from 'Mdina View' Town House
Mdina Carhedral , 2 minutes walk from 'Mdina View' Town House
Chapel, Dingli Cliffs
Roman Villa and Peprina sightseeing train, 2 minutes walk from 'Mdina View' Town House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mdina, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to stay in Malta”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We travelled with two young children in August 2015. The house is amazing - a master bedroom with bathroom for two adults (1 floor) a super comfy sofa bed (queen size) with bathroom nearby for the kids (ground floor). great and practical kitchen (-1 floor), tv channel selection, neighbours. but above all, we couldn't stop revelling on the terrace at night for our special dinners with fireworks: our whole time there we enjoyed a cool evening breeze with beautiful fireworks from the island.. a real treat!Alex and his family are wonderful as well: we were helped in getting settled in (airport pick-up, grocery shopping, etc) as well as given a thorough guide to the island and activities. the apartment is right next to an affordable restaurant and bus stops which take you to the beaches (don't miss the adventurous 201 bus ride to Dingli Cliffs and the gorgeous Blue Grotto). Overall, we rate Alex's place with 5-stars - just because we can't give it 10!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Nazaire, France
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern, clean, everything you need for a week holiday
Liked least: the restaurant next door a bit noisy at some times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoph...
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice and stylish Location with roof top terrasse hosted by Alex and his wive. Everything was so clean and well organised that we had a perfect time ! Unluckily not more nights were available as the location was fully booked before and after.
The overwiew from the terrasse is overwhelming, the location is the "centre of the centre" and within the house you definitely find everything you need for your stay (SAT-TV, dishwasher, oven, laundrymachine, BBQ, hairdryer,W-LAN, and many more), you only have to buy the things you want to cook or drink.
Alex and his wive provide you with any information you need, at any time and are very pleased to give advices according to everything.
We enjoyed our stay very very much and will definitely be back !
But watch out: book early enough in advance as many travellers found this Pearl in Mdina too :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemarquis...
Strasbourg, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice stay in Malta”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our 5 nights stay in the townhouse in Mdina. It's very well located, near the beautiful visit sites, good restaurants as well. It's nicely furnished and well equipped. We had all that was necessary for our stay with our family with 2 teenagers. WIFI is available as much as TV programmes in several languages. The terrace gives a nice view of the surroundings ( we enjoyed it when it was not too hot, rather in the evening). We thank the owner and his mother for their welcome, as we arrived really later than scheduled Best regards from FRANCE

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came back from Malta a week ago but I waited so that I could give a fair review of Mdina View. I was disappointed with this property, mainly because of the roof. We like to eat outdoors at whichever property we chose (we know Malta extremely well) and it is not possible to do so here. The picture is deceptive. Yes, there is a view but on one side there is a 20 foot blind wall and on the other there are two huge extractor fans on the next roof which blast out hot fumes smelling of food from the restaurant below. The roof is far to unpleasant to enjoy the cooler evening air. In addition the staircase is only 17 inches wide and you cannot carry trays and food to the roof. As the kitchen (well furnished it's true) is also the diner, it's too hot to eat there since it is not air conditioned.
Also the property is lacking in other respects. Only two hand and two medium bath towels are provided for 9 days plus one pair of sheets all worn and tired. No cleansers are provided and insufficient toilet paper. The air conditioning worked well and the house is nicely furnished. Nevertheless we were disappointed. In the past we had our own holiday home in Malta so we can claim some experience. Otherwise Mdina is a very pleasant place to locate your holiday although parking is quite difficult. as everywhere on Malta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Roof top
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing