We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely house in the heart of Mdina”
other travellers have booked this property
A stunning photo of the Medieval city of Mdina.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning photo of the Medieval city of Mdina.
2nd floor right-sided bedroom. 2nd floor left-sided Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
A stunning photo of the Medieval city of Mdina.
2nd floor right-sided bedroom.
2nd floor left-sided Bedroom.
Ground/1st Floor - Living room.
Ground/1st Floor - Living room.
Ground/1st Floor - study area.
Ground/1st Floor - the dining area.
Ground/1st Floor - the Kitchen.
Ground/1st Floor - the central courtyard and BBQ area.
2nd floor left-sided Bedroom.
2nd floor - ensuite bathroom to the left-sided bedroom. 2 sinks, WC, bath and shower.
2nd floor - ensuite bathroom to left sided bedroom. Toilet and adjoining shower.
2nd floor, left-sided bedroom balcony area.
Photo taken on the 2nd floor from the left-sided bedroom looking at the right-sided bedroom.
2nd floor right-sided bedroom.
3rd floor - ensuite double bedroom with adjoining kitchenette. Honeymoon suite.
3rd floor - ensuite double bedroom with large window overlooking Mdina skyline.
3rd floor - ensuite double bedroom with an adjoining functioning kitchenette.
3rd floor - ensuite shower room.
The roof - barbecue and outdoor lounge area.
Alternate view of the roof barbecue and lounge area.
Agatina's -  the house where we are sure you will enjoy your stay.
The alley way at which Agatina's is located.
Mdina at sunset.
The main Gate of Mdina, with a photo of the underlying public gardens.
Mdina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mdina, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Regina K
1 review
“A lovely house in the heart of Mdina”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed staying in the spacious and tastefully decorated house in Mdina. It's located in a quiet part of Mdina and perfect for exploring the town. When we travel to Malta again we would love to stay there again. We particularly enjoyed the view from the roof terrace and the friendly hospitality of Joanna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Steeped in history and full of charm”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Right in the centre of old town Mdina, but down a quiet side road with no passing footfall. Ideal for our frequent visits to the famous Fontanella Tea Rooms (more for cocktails than tea). Friendly welcome and the best welcome pack we've seen.

Full of high beamed ceilings and hidden terraces, the six of us were all accomodated in comfort. Three excellent bedrooms and three well appointed bath/shower rooms, everything we needed was readily at hand.

Our hosts were informative and attentive and organised seamless taxi transfers on our behalf.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S
Chepstow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous location, situated in the heart of Mdina which is a beautiful city with long narrow streets offering a tranquil setting to browse through the beautiful art and craft shops.
The house itself is fully equipped with everything you need whether you use it as a base or stay-at-home relaxing holiday. The roof terraces have superb views, especially on St Paul's Cathedral which is spectaculary lit up at night.
Bus stops are 5 minutes walk from the house and you can travel to anywhere on the island from here, a 7 day bus travel ticket is a must! Includes ferry rides and open top bus tour or boat trip.
Our host Joanna was extremely helpful, happy to help in whatever way she could. Her local knowledge of the island proved invaluable when planning taxis, day trips, restaurant bookings etc. She made the holiday feel like we were staying with a friend.
Highly recommended as a destination and a place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridget W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, ideally located”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at Agatina's. The house in the heart of Mdina is a real home from home and is ideally located for exploring the rest of Malta. Andrea was extremely helpful setting up the rental and Joanna was so kind and welcoming. We recommend this rental 100% and hope to return some time soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing