We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a fabulous location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom
second bedroom Sitting Room with sofabed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
Main bedroom
second bedroom
Sitting Room with sofabed
Dining Room
Kitchen
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
keiraharf...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, thank you so much Alex and Erika for letting us stay in your apartment and helping with transport!! The apartment was clean, spacious and VERY convenient to everything: Bus and ferry stops, restaurants, grocery and fish shop, fashion stores (e.g. Zara, Next, M&S, Monsoon) and even a huge mall! The children had TV + cartoons to watch and the adults had wi-fi (to help us plan our day's adventure). I don't think we could have gotten a better place!! We never had to contact the owners but at the first meeting, Alex left us all their contact numbers and that if we ever need anything, they're there to help us.

For those who plans on cooking, the kitchen has enough tools and gadgets to help you prepare a meal. In terms of spices though, you will need to stock up before you do anything since there's only salt. We just bought a stick of butter and a mixed herb to go with our egg breakfast and seafood dinners. Besides the gas stove and electric oven, there is a microwave, coffee maker, and electric kettle.

When we first arrived, Alex drove us around the neighbourhood and showed us all the important places (shops, banks, bus stops etc) but being new to the area and just off the plane, we did get a bit disoriented. SO, for those of you who cares, the fish shop and grocery store is up the road and to the right. The fish shop is called Nana's and it's right across from Conad the grocery store. To the left, after hiking up the road, is another grocery store. We never went to it but it's there. On the same side as Conad, pass the big hotel, is the pastizzi and bakery shop. The pastizzi was delicious and the bakery shop, besides bakery goods, has a few basics and was open on bank holidays. Down the road, Il-Merril, is a very good restaurant. Book early! The place is tiny!! Across from the port, there are many restaurants and cafes. One is Giorgio's. We never ate there but the coffee is REALLY good!! We ended up not using the coffee machine in the apartment because Giorgio's coffee was too good :)

When flying on a budget airline, it's always nice to be in an apartment with a washer. We only brought carry-ons and it was great to be able to wash clothes during our stay. We also went to the beach a few times and not bringing home somewhat sandy clothing was nice. Do note, you need to pack up a few tablet for the washer. You can easily find some in Malta, and they're not expensive, but if you have some at home, bring a couple packets of them.

The apartment is a lot nicer and more spacious than what's shown in the photos. There are four balconies and with the tall ceilings, the apartment was always bright and airy.

For those with mobility issues, there is no elevator in the building. The stairs are not steep but you will need to walk up and down them. The apartment is on the 2nd floor -- European 2nd floor :)

For Europeans, there are both UK and EU plugins throughout the apartment. For Americans, bring a UK/EU plug adaptor and hope all your electronics are dual voltage. There is a hair dryer and iron in the apartment.

Those with babies, this place is stocked!! There's even a floor potty!!!

Overall, a great apartment, wonderful owners, great price, fabulous location and we will definitely stay here again if there is a next time!! Thank you again and I hope Yeye is behaving :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, authentic apartment and hosts
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caronzal
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Location, Good Price, Clean and Bright”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

So important to be able to walk to everything. Some parking nearby which is a huge plus. Overlooks a square. Pick up fresh baked goods from baker around the corner to go with your morning coffee. Walk to ferry, supermarket and restaurants. Free Wi-Fi. Great restaurant down the street- IL Merrill. Best meal we had in Malta. Nice owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size and rate
Liked least: shower a little tight and had to be careful not to use too much electricity
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AgnesTBud
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“A little Maltese treasure in the centre of Sliema :)”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed with my family in this apartement in September. What can I say? It was truly wonderful! Nice, clean, spacious apartement which is happily situated in the centre of Sliema (the apartement itself is in a quiet, safe street). Everything that you need on a pleasant holiday are within easy reach. The sea front, supermarkets, restaurants, ferries, buses, the promenade are all just a short walk away (5 min. the most) from the apartement. If you wanna stay in Sliema this is surely the best place to do so. :) Obviously, it is not a 5 star hotel, but it is a great value for the price paid.
The owners are really nice, Alex will pick you up at the airport, so you don't have to worry about how you're gonna get to Sliema. He will even quickly show you around so that you know where all the bus stops, shops are :) We were really surprised by all this, because it is extremely rare for owners to be so kind and hospitable :) I truly recommend this place!

Sincerely,
Agnes (from Budapest, Hungary)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, in the centre
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$55
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing