We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent example of Maltese hospitality!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Valletta View from Sliema
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mkosic
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent example of Maltese hospitality!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family recently stayed in another property from VNM Malta, the Ta Tina apartment in Sliema. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Malta from start to finish and this property as well as Norman were a large part of that. Thank you to Norman for your gracious hospitality and we look forwarding to staying in one of your fantastic properties again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm and location of apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Dear Family Kosic,

It was a great pleasure for me to welcome you in our apartments :)

Thanks for your nice comments,
best regards
Norman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnooDud
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely stay in this apartment again!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was everything we could want and we appreciated the quick supply of a new kettle when the existing one became faulty. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and Norman (and his father) couldn't do enough to help us. If you require a taxi, use Joseph, the driver, who was very reliable and even gave us a guided tour to/from our destination. THANK YOU for making our holiday more enjoyable!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Dear Madame thanks for the nice review, It was a great pleasure for me to welcome you in our apartments,

Looking forward to see you again
best regards from MALTA
Norman :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveMalta...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, good quality accommodation”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent service received from the owner, Norman Mifsud who is very thoughtful and accommodating. The apartment was as advertised, spacious, modern, clean and everything in good working order. Beds were comfortable. Location is very convenient to seafront, bars , restaurants, transport links and shops. Only a street view from the balcony but a sea view apartment would be a lot more expensive.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Dear Guest thanks for the nice review, it was a great pleasure to welcome you in our apartments,
regards
Norman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeancrp
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent host and apartment”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Norman is the perfect host! He went the extra mile to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast items for the first day, washing powder and softener for the period we were there, transfers to and from the airport.........

The apartment is extremely well situated. It is close to the promenade and public transport as well as many restaurants etc.

The apartment is also well-equipped and lacks nothing in my opinion. I would certainly stay here again and recommend this apartment highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Dear Jean, it was a great pleasure to welcome you and your family in our apartments,

Sending you all the best wishes from Malta
regards
Norman
VNM Malta Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConandCar...
Sliema, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place with an excellent host”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in prime tourist location. Public transport in easy reach. Norman made our stay in Malta very pleasant . Always ready to help where necessary.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Dear Con and Carmel, it was a great pleasure to welcome you in our apartment.
best regards to all
Norman
VNM Malta Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing