We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

KraftyEst...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We arrived in the morning and Mario, the apartment owner, picked us up from the airport which saved a lot of time and stress as we were new to Malta. He was very friendly and showed us around the apartment, and even got us to connect to the wireless before he left to make sure we had internet connectivity. He also took the time to show us where the supermarkets are and the lie of the land which saved a lot of time.

As for the apartment, it was well equipped and was as described, so we were very happy. Noise levels were fairly low and on the odd occasion we heard a few car noises or people shouting, but on the whole it was quiet. The air con was very useful as it got pretty hot in the evenings.

There were a few minor things that were broken but not to an extent that it ruined our stay. Mario pointed these out so he wasn't hiding anything.

All in all a very nice apartment and well located near supermarkets, shops, bus stops and tours. We'd certainly consider coming back to stay. Top marks to Mario and Malta for our lovely holiday.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our Fort Cambridge apartment. Unfortunately, as explained, given the fact that the previous clients only left the apartment just a few hours before your arrival (and we had acceded to your request to check into the apartment two hours earlier than the usual check-in time - at no extra charge - since your arrival was also quite early), we could not rectify the three items of minor breakages in the apartment in time before your arrival. After pointing these out to you, we relied on your assurances that we could attend to these after your departure, which we in fact did. We look forward to be able to host you again at this or at one of our other apartments in Malta and Gozo should you decide to return for another break in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, Kent
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No hidden extras in the price like electricity/water etc.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
We are pleased that you had a wonderful time in Malta and that you have enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We look forward to be able to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good apartment to stay in Sliema”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I stayed in this apartment for the month of February 2013. Mario, the landlord, and his wife Anna could not have been more helpful. The rental agreement is clear and professionally prepared and is the sort of agreement that you would expect to find. The apartment, which is on the ground floor in a new block, was clean, its furnished in a modern style and would sleep 2 comfortably. There is a very good wifi broad band connection, satellite TV, DVD player and telephone which can be used for incoming calls without charge (and outgoing calls if you get yourself some credit). Plus it has a dishwasher, washing machine and microwave. It is close to all the shops in Sliema, particularly the new shopping mall at Tigne Point with its M&S Food store, which was very convenient. The apartment has a balcony where you can have your breakfast in the sun. There is some street noise from traffic during the day but this is not overbearing. Overall I had a very good stay in Mario's appartment and would go back again if I get the opportunity.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location plus the clean modern furnishings
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Mar 2013
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to be able to host you again should you decide to return to Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
13 Mar 2013
We are pleased that you have really enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
13 Mar 2013
Many thanks for your response. We look forward to be able to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.