We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Affordable luxury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Affordable luxury
Moroccan Style Living Room [2 x single sofa beds] Luxurious Main Bedroom Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Affordable luxury
Moroccan Style Living Room [2 x single sofa beds]
Luxurious Main Bedroom Suite
Moroccan Style Living Room
Kitchen/Dining Room
100m down to the sea, shops, restaurants, cafes and the rest of Malta via bus, taxi or ferry boat
Kitchen/Dining Room
Traditional Sicilian potterware
Main Bedroom Changing Room
Comfortable, spacious anti-room to Bedroom Suite
Main Bedroom Ensuite Bathroom
Guest Bedroom with Balcony and Shower ensuite [Double or two singles]
Traditional stone staircase to roof-top Terrace
Guest Bathroom/Shower
Spirit of Nu Yacht Charter Brochure Page 1
Spirit of Nu Yacht Charter Brochure Page 2
Charter of private sailing boat available
Charter of private sailing boat available
Charter of private sailing boat available
Sliema Front - just down by the house - a wonderful 4 km promenade by the sea
Sliema - Chalet area - less than 3 minutes walk from the house
Valletta - Cheap ferry boat to Valletta only 2 minutes away by walk from house
My favourite beach - Golden Bay - crystal clear, turquoise waters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alan C
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Central location”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great location, loved the quirky character if the townhouse & the close proximity to transport, shops, restaurants, etc.
We had a wonderful stay & Noel the owner could not have been more helpful, arranging to pick us up at the airport & drop at the ferry later. A really easy guy to deal with.
This place may not suit everyone, because of the stairs to upper bedroom & lack of wifi was inconvenient.
Having said this, they are the only small issues worth mentioning, as we enjoyed our stay, loved Malta & would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Just a short note to all my guests....I choose not to have wifi in the house specifically to encourage my guests to relax, enjoy and forget their daily routine back home. Free wifi is available nearly everywhere just outside the house and throughout the island and if one chooses/needs to have wifi on the go then a €10 local sim card easily bought from the shop just 100m down the road is enough to give you this service for the duration of your stay. Whenever I go abroad myself [and I do so very often] I find that wifi inside my hotel room actually distracts me from enjoying the company of the people I am with....a bit old fashioned in my thinking perhaps....but hey...that's island people to you! x x x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison F
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait for the next visit”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This town house is the perfect place to stay on Malta. The property itself is charming ,spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The roof terrace is a lovely little spot to enjoy a glass of wine after a long day of sightseeing.
It's ideally situated in a quiet residential street and is just a 5 minute walk from the bus stops and the ferries. We bought a seven day bus ticket for €6.50 and travelled across the whole island .
The owner, Noel, is the perfect host, picking us up from the airport and showing us the best places to eat along the way. He was available to respond to any questions and was a really friendly and helpful man.
We are already planning our next visit to the adorable little Townhouse.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn0330
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Not what it seems”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed in this apartment for two weeks at the end of July. It was extremely warm which we enjoy but the air conditioning was inadequate especially in the second bedroom. My daughter could not sleep in it even although the fan was on constantly and had to sleep on the sofa bed which was not ideal. We paid for a two bedroom apartment and could not use the second bedroom. The stairs were also very slippy and could be doing with a handrail. Noel was very pleasant and arranged transfers for us .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the apartment
Liked least: Lack of efficient air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2013
This Townhouse has thick traditional walls which normally keep it cool throughout summer, so with the added air con and fans it should have been just right. Guests did come at a time when there was a bit of a heat wave perhaps and had they let me know I would have seen to their issue and resolved it. Still, I apologize for any discomfort and kindly remind all guests to let me know of any issues as I am always willing to fix them immediately. Thanks again and best regards. Noel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rodanogiu...
Rivazzurra, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing