We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, suited for young travellers”
Review of Day's Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Day's Inn Hotel
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my 3 year old daughter. The hotel itself was fine the older gentlemen on reception was very helpful in assisting me with my luggage and also gave me a code for complimentary wifi in my room. The room was clean and spacious, a cracked sink and tape on the bathroom lock were the own obvious faults. There are a lot of students/ young people in the hotel sat around the reception area using free wifi I assume but this didn't really affect my stay. The roof top pool looked ok, more for young people I wasnt comfortable having my daughter up there as the tiles were cracked and sunbed were very worn out.
We stayed room only which was fine as there are plenty of restaurants and fast food shops around for breakfast lunch and dinner.
I would stay again one night only. As good links for valletta and airport, also good for shopping and bus/boat tour links.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I was in Malta to attend a course of english. And a multitude of students make the same. This hotel matches perfectly the puropose. Rooms are not very large but are clean and every room has its own kitchenette in which is possible preparing fast lunches and dinners, if you do not want to lunch all the times in the plentiful of restaurant that there are in this area. The ferry to Valletta is 5 minutes far and the same for the buses to where you would like to go. I didn't hear any noise during the nights and the AC worked perfectly in the 40°C days and nights of the beginning of August. Staff is friendly and help you as they can. Breakfast is the only aspect that could be easily improved: some yogurts and croissants could be useful to reach also this goal! Anyway, a good experience for less than 100€ a night for two!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcopretelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We stayed in this hotel from 13th May 2017 for a week and after reading the reviews I was expecting the worst but I was incredibly surprised. Our room was clean and equipped with basic appliances such as a toaster and kettle, not something you find in hotels anymore.
The only downside was the shower pressure is quite low but it was no big deal.
There was also no issue with noise our room on the 6th floor was silent and pool we found the pool was locked during opening hours.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Horrible horrible hotel! Infested with loud and super rude students and staff don't even care about other guests. Also, its so dirty I might have as well have slept on the pavement! DON'T EVEN BOTHER!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ASGRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Firstly this is a student hotel so they only come out in hours of darkness but are noisy throughout. The hotel is well located and basic but clean and the staff are wonderful . We had a family room which included a fridge kettle and microwave.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.4 km away
Sliema Hotel
Sliema Hotel
#9 of 28 in Sliema
205 reviews
0.2 km away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
1,057 reviews
0.8 km away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#14 of 28 in Sliema
597 reviews
0.9 km away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's Inn Hotel

Address: 76 Cathedral Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1526, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Price Range: RM146 - RM383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Day's Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Day’s Inn Hotel, which is the ideal accommodation for young travellers, is centrally located in the vibrant seaside town of Sliema, surrounded by trendy shops, cafes and restaurants and just 3 miles away from the capital Valletta. From Sliema, there is a beautiful promenade which leads to St. Julian’s (and the nightlife hub) to one side and to Ta’ Xbiex, home to the yacht marina, and Valletta on the other side. Various bus stops for the main routes and to the beaches in the north of Malta are within walking distance.Day’s Inn offers various amenities such as a 24-hour reception service, 2 lifts, a lounge bar and a small rooftop swimming pool with a sun terrace (summer only). Complimentary Wi-Fi service is available in the reception area for guests wishing to stay in touch with their family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Day's Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Day`s Hotel Sliema
Day's Inn Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing