We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Great ocean views from the large terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great ocean views from the large terrace
Terrace with seaviews Guest Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Great ocean views from the large terrace
Terrace with seaviews
Guest Bathroom
Terrace with seaviews
Large 30 square meter terrace with Seaviews and Outdoor furniture
Fort Cambridge Piazza
Free access to Communal Pool
Open Plan Living Area with Seaviews
Fully equipped Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Open Plan Living Area with Seaviews
Free access to Communal Pool
Main Bathroom
Open Plan Living Area with Seaviews
Bedroom 1 with double bed and En-Suite
Bedroom 1 with double bed and En-Suite
Hallway
Bedroom 1 En-Suite
The complex at Fort Cambridge, Sliema
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
Back Terrace with Piazza views
Open Plan Living Area with Seaviews
Dining Area with seating for 8 guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Safari629...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good welcome but slight let down”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us spent 4 days in Malta staying in room 801. We were warmly welcomed by the apartment  owner and had everything very well explained. The apartment itself looked nice and had a modern feel to it. The rooms were spacious, basic toiletries were provided (hand-wash and 6 toilet rolls). The beds were also comfortable and therooms had lots of storage.

Whilst the initial welcome  and owners availability to answer questions during the visit was great the apartment in our opinion was a let down. The duvets had a really bad odour smell and were unusable. The covers had stains and led us to believe they were unwashed. The microwave was unclean (i would think the top of the microwave hasn't been cleaned for a long time) to the point we refrained from using it. The bed linen looked overused and creased. We also struggled with the lack of mirrors in the rooms (only one room had a broken mirror out of our three rooms) which made getting ready for outings difficult.

We didn't mention all these issues to the owner as we didn't want to create tension during our holiday so we coped. At the point of check out when we did mention it to the owner we felt that we were getting excuses rather than an apology.

Unfortunately for the price we paid and to somewhat a posh area we don't believe we have received value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Hi Mehrun,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We take our customers' feedback very seriously and I am shocked to read your comments. I want to assure you that we wash our linen and thoroughly clean our apartment before guests arrive. I am very disappointed that you did not mention anything to us as we would have taken action immediately. I assure you that we always go the extra mile to keep our guests happy as we did when you asked us to come and set up youtube on the Smart TV one evening. There was not going to be any tension at all. Unfortunately unless you highlight such things we cannot take any action. Having said that I will still have a word with our cleaners to make sure this does not happen again. Unfortunately you were somehow the first one to make such complaints as all our previous reviews speak for themselves. Once again thanks for your valuable feedback and hope I will have the opportunity to make up for this next time.

Regards
Aaron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillous
2 reviews
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were 5 and we spent 10 great days in this appartment.
The equipment is very nice and recent.
The view from the terrace's appartment is amazing. Pool is nice and convenient with teenagers.
Location is excellent : close to beach, close to a large mall, close to buses stations, close to ferries for an excursion and very convenient for food shopping.
It's less than half an hour from Valetta by bus or even less by ferries.
Owners are very professional and kindly.
I thank them for welcoming and picking us at the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, location and conveninecy to visit and shopping
Liked least: may be more dishes would be helpfull
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and the central location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment- Paula, thank you.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A fantastic family holiday in the BEST apartment we have stayed in. A double en suite, a double bedroom and a twin bedroom. A separate bathroom and loo and a third loo and wash basin, shaving mirror etc. Really modern and classy, roomy with marvellous views of the Med and east facing so, sun all morning on the front veranda.

All mod cons with washing machine. Highly, highly recommended. Paula met us at the airport, arranged transfers etc.

This is a must have holiday apartment with shops, supermarkets, Sliema- Valletta ferry 5 mins away, private swimming pool………spoil yourself!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing