We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location in Valletta with a great view of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valletta Studios

Apt 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apt 1
Apt 1 Apt 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt  1
Apt 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Susan2301...
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb location in Valletta with a great view of Grand Harbour”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our second stay in this apartment and we loved it. The owner, Michael provides personal attention and assists in every possible way to ensure the comfort of his guests. The apartment is within the old walls of Valletta and is close to all sights and restaurants, the ferries for visiting the Three Cities and Sliema, and the bus station for travelling around the Maltese Islands. One of our favourite features of this stay was having breakfast sitting in the Maltese balcony overlooking the shipping entering and leaving Valletta's historic harbour. Another special event was a visit at our request from Michael's adorable ginger cat! Michael is a wonderful host, providing special extras for each guest and assisting with advice on what to see and where to go, and ensuring efficient and reliable transport to and from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Hi Susan and Alan ,, thank you so much for writing such a nice review ., Hope you trip back home was not too stressful . I am still in France it s been nice to get away and enjoy some nice days with old friends,, hope to see you again .. Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bootsie-0...
alert bay
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent a wonderful Christmas week in Apartment 1 of the Valletta Studios. Michael was a very charming host (and George the cat was a bonus)! We loved Valletta, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment -- the balcony's views were always interesting, and the accommodations were great. Valletta was fascinating and we look forward to visitiing again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, and the cooking facilities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diannewoo...
Kaslo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and comfortable, this studio apartment is a great introduction to Malta.”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

You're right in the heart of Valletta, close to all the sights and to the bus depot. The apartment is very clean and has all you could possibly need. The internet is fast and secure. And besides that, your host is generous, thoughtful and considerate...what more could you ask for? I highly recommend Michael's studio apartments. We stayed there for 3 weeks, and had a wonderful holiday. We were in Apartment 3, so only had a side view of the sea, but we still enjoyed the little verandah, and the clothes-hanging facilities came in handy. Thanks to Michael for all his advice and tips, and to his kindness and his generous "start-up" provisions.
Dianne and Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Y
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I have just finished staying in this wonderful apartment for five weeks and it was perfect. I was in Malta for work and the location, the room, but most of all the host Michael, were all brilliant. Michael’s apartments (I saw all of them as I had friends come and stay) are clean, tastefully decorated and just the right size for 1 or 2 people. I was picked up from the airport and settled in to my studio straight away. Michael is so friendly and gives you lots of local tips on where to eat, visit, shop and generally have a wonderful time in this magnificent city of Valletta and Malta in general. I cannot recommend this more highly – in fact I am coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Hello Sarah ,
Thank you so much for such a nice review , i missed you not being in my apartment .I really hope to see you again next year .You been a great guest .All the very best Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, nice owner”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Briliant location in the heart of Valleta. Great view to the Grand Harbour. Michael, the owner, was very helpful. He picked us up from the airport and spent a lot of time telling us where to eat and what to visit.
We definetly recommend the place (we stayed in apartament 2). It looks much more nicer than in the owner's photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the apartment
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you Laura for taking the time to write such nice review . I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Malta .. Best Regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing