We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal at a reasonable price”
Review of D'office

D'office
Ranked #72 of 276 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are so proud of D' Office. We set ourselves a very high standard in food, wines, hospitality and atmosphere. Quite simply, d' Office is where you can go to dine, wine, relax and we are committed to giving great value for the experience. We are small and personal attention and service matters. We look forward to greeting you welcoming you to D Office.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and i ate dinner there after watching the Easter Sunday procession. Got the last table indoors where the decoration is somewhat eclectic but very pleasant and cheerful. The service was good. We werent at all rushed. The rabbit ravioli was cooked perfectly al dente. 44 euros for a shared starter, 2 main courses and a bottle of sparkling Maltese white wine was good value for the quality of food.

Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan S, Manager at D'office, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the restaurant soon.

Best Regards
Johann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

It was Easter and busy which coupled with the Mediterranean style led to some delay in food but it was worth the wait. The octopus was very good so were the appetisers.

Thank TevfikKaptan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan S, Manager at D'office, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Tevik,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the restaurant soon.

Best Regards
Johann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 adults had lunch here, in the open. This restaurant is in a pedestrian street with character just off the Presidential Palace.
Very varied menu, but we preferred choosing from the Specials of the Day.
Service was good for a very busy day.

Thank SLM_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan S, Manager at D'office, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to give us feedback and share your experience. We're so pleased to hear all went well and you left satisfied. We look forward to having you with us again.

Best Regards
Johann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful al fresco meal with a delicious local rosé. The waiter’s smile was infectious. We will return.

Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan S, Manager at D'office, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Derek,

We'd be very glad to have you back again, you are always welcome. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and leaving such positive feedback.

Best Regards
Johann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had not booked and were able to get a table for two inside. Decor is pleasant and on paper interesting menu with Maltese favourites including the popular casserole of rabbit but poor execution in both service and quality of food left us underwhelmed.
Plus point was they have good and reasonably priced Maltese wine. Two courses and wine and water was 68 euros

Thank lawmanglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan S, Manager at D'office, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with the food, (I couldn’t change something traditional).

Best Regards
Johann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'office also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to D'office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing