We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Rocks Bungalows Famagusta
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Port View Hotel(Famagusta)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babutsa Rooms(Famagusta)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
3
16
9
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
16
9
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge poolthe hotel managerslidescypruspools
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Had I been a health and safety nerd, I would have left immediately. Shower glass door came off in my hand. Balustrade to upper room was loose. Air con didn't work and I didn't want to provoke it. Food was poorly cooked and presented: it soon ran out with the more savvy German tourists stocking up for the day. The owner had to stop himself laughing when we made our complaints. Staff looked trafficked. Dogs chained up on a neighbouring property, barked all night. We were there for the start of our holiday and were then taken to a better hotel. Three nights were enough. Any positive reviews must be treated as suspect. There was nothing good to say about our stay. Take your Dunkirk spirit with you when you go to Crystal Rocks.

Room Tip: No room would be free of problems. Many have mezzanine sleeping.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank pfl365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Stayed 3 nights as part of a RSD northern Cyprus tour. Arrived very late and was greeted in a very dark and dingy reception by the manager who didn't appear to know what was going on, we had to wait until everyone had their keys before we were escorted on mass through the grounds to the far end of the hotel where our rooms were situated.

The room consisted of 2 rooms with minimal furniture, TV with one channel,
The bedroom was quite small only positive was the lighting was good.
The shower room was very small, it had a sliding door which tells you how small it was. It could do with an upgrade, you had to switch on the hot water and wait for 20 mins for the water to heat. There was a lot of damp. The sheets on the bed felt very damp and had holes in them. The room was never serviced during our stay. No tea/coffee in room.

By day light the next day the gardens looked very attractive.
The restaurant served rather uninviting food both at breakfast and dinner.
Unless you have your own transport you're stuck with the hotel food as there is nothing around the hotel.
Very disappointing stay.
This hotel has the potential to be so much better but at present I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank westmorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Spent three nights at this hotel. The bungalow accommodation through the winding gardens could have been wonderful. Unfortunately, the bungalows, designed as a cool interior, just looked bleak! Poor quality bedding, towels that were thin and frayed, and not terribly clean - infact apart from the bathroom, there was no cleaning done in the three days - even the beds weren't made.
The restaurant again was a lovely setting, but the buffet food choice was very limited and not very appetising. No friendly greeting on arrival, infact, only ever saw one waiter in the entire three days.
The general feeling was that they just couldn't be bothered.

Room Tip: If it's a high number room - you'll have a long walk!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YorkshireAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Had a nice vacation? Stayed for 20days and had a great time! Perfect location to shops and historical tours. Beach, food, pool, drinks, friendly staff what more do you need. Great place for the price. Would go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank luckiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

A beautiful oasis in Cyprus. Hotel rooms are situated in the nice garden, rooms are clean, very spacious and comfortable. There is everything, what you may need during your holidays. The hotel manager is very friendly and always helpful, if you need something. There is a beautiful garden with a lot of flowers. All children and many adults like hotel pool with slides. A beautiful sand beach is just in front of the hotel. The meal was always very tasteful. I would recommend this hotel as a best family resort in Cyprus.

Room Tip: Room in the first floor
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngieKKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews