We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Nearby Hotels
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$292
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$193
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$192
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$712
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$613
US$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
1,935
236
57
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,935
236
57
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimanaki restaurantlighthouse barleading hotels of the worldlimanaki fishfish restaurantkids clubsea viewsea waterjunior suiteindoor poolamazing hotelfive star hotelprivate beachfour seasonsspecial thankshalf boardfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,503 - 1,508 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just got back from a really nice weekend break at this fantastic hotel. My friends and I (total 8 ladies) felt so pampered in this place. The staff is so polite and helpful. Every one made sure we had a great holiday. Breakfast was very very nice and plenty to choose from. We had dinner at the Asian Restaurant which was also very good. Place was very clean and the cleaning staff were very friendly. One can find taxis outside the hotel and the drivers were also very nice and really took care of us. Another thing I noticed is that although the place is a 5 star hotel, it is very child friendly and I will definatley go back there very soon with my husband and daughter and I know for sure that they will love this place as much as I did. Thank you to all the staff at the Amathus Beach hotel for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StJulians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Amathus Beach Hotel for your recent weekend break.

I am pleased to read that you and your friends have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Chose Limassol as not much going on in Cyprus in march (I was there on business in Nicosia and fancied a few day off by the sea with my family).

Amathus was a recommendation from a Cypriot colleague and I wasn't disappointed. Judging by the exterior the Hotel must have been built in the 60s but has been tastefully renovated and turned into a year round spa hotel. Very child friendly, only one restaurant open in the evening but child meals on offer (could have been delivered a little faster so my 2 year old was a little less annoying to other diners) and I thought food was reasonable value. Good selection of high quality local wines.

Indoor pool was fantastic (given weather was shocking was a life saver) and spa was beautiful. Only had time for one treatment but 20% off winter deal was great value.

Finally we were on a b and b deal. Our room was a deluxe sea view which was stunning. Bit tight for 3 beds but fine if you keep tidy. Breakfast was fantastic.

Staff were great - more staff than guests it felt - so all in all the only thing that disappointed was the weather.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanton0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of prestigious family of “The Leading Hotels of the World”, Amathus Beach Hotel continuously strives to exceed your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We checked a few hotels out on the sea front and as soon as we entered the hallway of the Amathus, it stood out from the rest.. The atmosphere is warm, friendly and relaxed.The staff are excellent. The hotel is beautiful itself with good restaurants and outside space to relax. Indoor and outdoor pool lovely, looking out onto the sea.Rooms of high quality.It is truly a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are in front of the hotel and therefore near the road.We were in the new en-suites that had been soundproofed, and therefore heard virtually nothing. There are plenty of rooms on the beach side which are quieter a little more expensive.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 503933Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol.

We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extending to you once again the “Amathus Genuine Hospitality”.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

It is not only the location, not only the luxury, not only the affordable price for a hotel of this caliber ... it is the PEOPLE, the SERVICE and the CARE!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank August1968_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Reviewer,

I cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team I am proud to have here have exceeded your expectations. Rest assure that we will pass your comments on to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Amathus Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Fast and efficient check in and check out procedures. Clean room and continuous cleaning services. First class breakfast. Great location on the beach. Amazing facilities (indoor and outdoor swimming pools, gym, spa services etc). It really deserves the title of a five star hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a family with small children choose family suites.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoraCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHManager, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Reviewer,

It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel.

Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus.

The aim of the entire Amathus team has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests, at all times.

We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to extend to you our "Amathus Hospitality", and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Vassos Kilanis
Hotel Manager
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews