We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$187
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$153
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
US$117
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravel Hotel(Limassol)
US$102
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$237
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cookery School Cyprus(Limassol)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$468
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,512)
Filter reviews
2,512 results
Traveller rating
1,590
659
203
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,590
659
203
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barlow keya la carte restaurantcouples hotelcocktail makinggala nightsuperior roombuilding worksea viewthomson repsevening entertainmentrelaxing holidaygold hotelshow cookingbar staffglass of sparkling winewaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
2,077 - 2,082 of 2,512 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My partner and I were looking for a laid back chilled out week in the sun and found it at this excellent hotel. We read some bad reports about building work and traffic noise but when we got there we could not understand these complaints. We had a superior room with sea view overlooking the pool on the so called noisy side of the hotel and had no disturbance at all. The entertainment does go on untill around midnight but that was no problem. The pool area was busy because the hotel was full when we were there but no big deal, we always got a sun lounger along with everyone else. The staff in the hotel are outstanding and cater for your every need and the food was superb with a great choice every night, (try the pork in calvados sauce ), my partner is vegetarian and found good choices each night . I would recommend taking the all inclusive drinks package when you arrive, it was 19EURO per person per night but covers all your beer (Carlsberg) wine, cocktails, spirits, coffee etc, well worth it in 34 degree heat. All in, we could not fault the place and got the same feedback from the many people we met. only complaint was thomson ( not the hotel reps) THE FLIGHT WAS A PAIN, the aircraft was a joke, needed a refit or convert to cargo plane because its passenger days are over.When will tour companys realise the holiday starts when you walk through the door of the aircraft, then the hotel. Well done Atlantica Bay. Cheers!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Well where do we start.
On arrival we thought we had the wrong hotel. You walk into a fantastic reception area and you receive a fantastic welcome on arrival and the staff can't do enough for you to help you. The porter takes your bags to your room whilst you get a drink and snack and start to chill.

The room we got was brilliant, it is modernly decorated with a huge double bed, air-con, good storage spaces for all your items. The bathroom is really nicely finished and is very clean. You will get a free bottle of water initially but if you want more in your room, get it from the bar and take it up. Its common sense really if you want water. The cleaners do enough for you without replenishing your water stocks.

The staff here are amazing, the bar staff are very effiecent, when you are chilling by the pool, they come and ask you if you would like a drink, if they see you are reading or asleep then they leave you in peace. We tend to sit around the smaller pool of the two which was really nice. You are near the roadside (say 150 meters or so) but the traffic is not a problem, you don't tend to notice it at all and yes there is a building site across the road but again you switch off to it. They don't start working on it until later in the day anyway and finish early so it doesn't bother you.

Food is fantastic also, there is such a variety, breakfast has so much choice you can't go hungry, same at lunch as there's so much choice. Evening meals are great again something different every night. There's a great variety of local foods as well as items you tend to eat at home so there's plenty of choice for fussy eaters. The al a carte meal is amazing, such great choice and the presentation of the food is great, this was a fantastic meal (recommend the beef fillet). Some tables are a little close but generally don't bother you.

Schnibbles on the balcony terrace is great, Just ask for them and the staff will bring you them (nuts and popcorn). They go well with your drinks.

The local bus service is brill. 2 euros for a all day pass is great if you want to get out and about as well.

Entertainment team aren't bad. They have a lot of singing acts but mix in some magicians and comedians. Some of it wasn't to our taste but lets be honest, not everyone is the same. There's loads to do during the day, jewelry and cocktail making, local ruins, photograph tour, daily quiz. There's loads more to list but you can see there's plenty happening. If you want to chill out you can as it's all in a certain area of the pool side so it doesn't bother you. The main pool is more lively and do play music but it's not loud. Just background music really.

Overall a great holiday, one of the best yet. Staff are great, hotel is great, room was great, drink was great, oh and schnibbles were great. There is a great mixture of age groups, from the twenties to oldies.

Little tips - Don't pay too much attention to the bad reviews.
Men need to take trousers for meal at night time, can be smart, casual or just comfy. shorts aren't accepted. Just the rules.
There is a themed night on a Tuesday which is fantastic but be aware of the dress code, the invite says "dress to impress". Just helps so you blend in with others.
Location is as they say, out of the way but we liked that as your not in the really busy area of limassol.

Room Tip: Just go all inclusive as drinks can be a little pricey but you can get a deal if you go half board.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Cannot fault the service from all the hotel staff, they do really make you feel relaxed. Booked for 2012 before we even went in 2011, this will be our 4th year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin190927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one week in July and it was my first experience of an all inclusive and I would highly recommend it. The accommodation was great - good facilities and plenty of space both around the hotel pools and on the hotels beach section. The staff were helpful and friendly but not intrusive. The location of this hotel is a slight downside as it is not within walking distance of anything. The one area where I think the hotel should make an investment is in the entertainment. Admittedly this hotel is targeted to a certain customer base but if I wanted 1* Butlins I would have stayed in the UK. Although saying that friends stayed for the second week and they said that the entertainment was better. Overall would I go back? Yes I would - the hotel does 'exactly as it says on the tin' - weather great, food great, staff great, easy to hire a car and it was a very pleasant week.
Claire, Belfast

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Claire809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed last week and for us it hit every target.
Yes there is construction work accross the road, but then the whole of Cyprus seems to be in the same half finished state.
The hotel is modern, clean with excelent facilities, food excellent (unusually for all inclusive it can be measured by quality and variety, not just quantity - although there was no shortage), staff though mostly quite young are very friendly, helpful and clearly well trained. Pool area very well maintained and though you might need to get down there early to win a particular sunbed location there is no shortage overall.
Residents ages ranged accross the entire spectrum and all we met seemed to be enjoying the stay - but don't expect to find nightclubs or shopping malls next door as the hotel is well out of town - which suited us fine. Though we do normally like to take an evening stroll around the town of harbour the only option here is the beach accross the road, which although clean and pleasant is not really very picturesque or interesting.
Entertainment was OK - quite laid back but generally fun, so don't expect excotice shows (or nightly bingo for that matter)
Overall we were extremely happy to saty at this hotel for a relaxing week in and by the pool.
Tips: If possible choose a sea view room on 3rd or 4th floor, choose all inclusive,

Room Tip: Sea view - try to get on higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PM0555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews