We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$276
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Bay Hotel(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$169
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
US$115
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Odyssia(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estella Hotel Apartments(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveller rating
1,509
627
194
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
627
194
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bara la carte restaurantcouples hotelthomson couplesthomson goldlow keycocktail makingbuilding worksuperior roomsea viewgala nightevening entertainmentthomson teamrelaxing holidaygold hotelshow cookingglass of sparkling wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,722 - 1,727 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Great hotel. Couples only. No kids. Food good and varied. Room excellent although air con could have been better. Stayed on an All Inclusive basis. Drinks plentiful with plenty of waiters/resses walking around and asking if you wished to order anything. Staff pleasant and all speak English. Plenty of sun beds, never failed to find a vacant pair any time during our stay and the hotel was allegedly full. Measures for drinks on the large side if anything. Would happily book there again. Just a couple of minor criticisms. The beach area is across the road which they state in their literature and the service there was as good as at the main hotel, however you are unable to take lunch there as they open the restaurant to the public between 12.30 and 14.30 which means if you want to eat between these times you have to return to the main restaurant in the hotel. A tip if you want to swim in the sea take some footwear you can wear into the sea as there are a strip of stones at the edge of the water which hurt your feet otherwise. Also they put a waterproof pillow case and bed sheet on the beds which crackle and make the bed very hot. These are very annoying and we removed them at night. But in the end a very good hotel

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a superior room. Well worth it. Sea view and some other extras
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travellingmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to clarify one small point for any of your future bookings with us. Our beach tavern is open daily from 10:00-17:00 during the summer season for snacks. Our all inclusive guests can easily have a snack from 10:00 - 12:30 and from 14:30 - 17:00 at the tavern. However, the main lunch for our inclusive guests is the buffet lunch provided in our Leda Restaurant.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you once again in one of our Atlantica properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel from 22nd July until 5th August 2012.

The hotel is approx 35 minutes drive from Larnaca AIrport, and we were the first drop off. We checked into the hotel quite late, around 11.30 at night. After being taken to our room, we were then told we could go down to the restaurant for a quick bite after a long day. We were given a Cheese & Ham roll & some juice...great after a long journey. Dean, the Head Waiter, even offered me some cigarettes because I only had a few until the shop opened in the morning...I refused, but thought it was a lovely gesture. Cheers Dean :)

The Room :

Our room, 426, was at the back of the hotel, and very quiet. We never had a sea view, and looked over some villas, which were empty, but this didnt tarnish our holiday whatsoever. The room was lovely, very modern and clean. The bed was huge, fresh linen daily and very comfortable. There are tea & coffee making faciilities in the room also, although I would get fresh milk from the restaurant in the morning...personal choice as I dont like the wee tubs of long life stuff. The room also has a flatscreen with english channels on the wall. The bathroom was cleaned daily, and fresh towels also. The pressure of the shower was bang on...better than the one Ive got at home! Toiletries were provided daily, so no need to take anything other than your shaving stuff. There are chairs and a table in the room and in the balcony also. There is also a towel rail outside for drying clothes. The bed is the comfiest Ive slept in...had good pillows, nice duvet and fresh clean sheets of top quality...never had a problem with threadbare or dirty sheets. The air conditioning worked for us no problem, and we went to our room around 2pm every day for a bit of a kip, closed the curtains, closed the doors, put on the a/c and never had an issue. There is a small fridge in the room which we used to store water. There is a safe in the room that cost 3 Euro per day to use...personally we never used it...I think when you pay £2600 for 2 weeks, you shouldnt need to pay for a safe.

The Food:

The food, for us, was stunning! We have been on a 5 Star in Turkey, and the Atlantica Bay beats it hands down without question! Breakfast consisted of buffet style choice. A full english, with proper bacon!! was provided, as well as a multitude of cereals, fresh fruit, salads, pancakes, fresh omelettes, waffles, and as many fillings as you can think off. The bread provided at every meal was always freshly baked and still warm, with fresh butter cut into cubes for you to select.

Lunch was the same, with show cooking at the corner. Lunch consisted of sooooo many meat dishes, veg, chips, fresh salads, baked potatoes, and stunning pasta! So many choices, I usually had a bit of everything.

Dinner was a different class all together. Salads...proper meats...pork, chicken, beef, gammon, lamb...you name it, it was available! My personal favourite was the roast beef and the roast lamb...and it was literally as much as you wanted. The carvers were offended if you only took 1 slice!

The restaurant was very spacious, and always immaculately set out...from the proper cutlery, to napkins, wine and water glasses...it was stunning and always excellently presented, and always very very clean. My only little niggle was that the tables were maybe a little too close together...I dont particularly want to hear other peoples conversations, or have to whisper to my husband because I dont want other people hearing what I say. But, as we only went in to eat, its not an issue, and all the positives far outweigh this little niggle.

The A la Carte...You get one free visit per stay, and we took advantage of this. The food was like the rest of the hotel...absolutely stunning! I had scallops and prawns to start, fillet steak as main, and panna cotta as desert. The meal was cooked to perfection, and the waiting staff were exemplary. Dean, the Head Waiter, catered to our every need, was very polite, and really couldnt do enough for you, and the same applies to the rest of his team in the A la Carte. If we were staying for longer, I would have definately paid for the A la Carte...I have never had a steak like it...I literally had half a cow on my plate! My advice would be to book early as it tends to get quite busy. Tip...take your voucher down to reception with you to book...it will save you a trip back up to the room to get it.

Ameneties:

The hotel was very very clean, from the room down to all the public areas we have no complaints. There are 3 lifts and 4 floors...we never had an issue even at dinner time using them. The lifts are, however, small. There is no way you could get 6 people in them...unless you are very very thin!

The toilets are on -1...which is a bit of a pain when the main bar is on 0...a lovely spiralling staircase soon takes that off your mind though. There are toilets in the Spa and also outside down a walkway at the indoor pool...perfectly acceptable, and always clean. The toilets were always clean, and the cleaning staff are to be commended...every hour on the dot the toilets were cleaned, and the cleaners were soooo friendly and happy.

The main lounge area at the bar/reception area is very very comfortable. Big comfy sofas with loads of cushions (and uk sockets so you can plug your laptop in...bonus!!) and spaced out so that you didnt feel too close to anyone.

The hotel has free wifi available, and can connect everywhere. The only time we found an issue getting a connection is when we were in our room...it was a bit of a hit or miss wether we could get connected. This was our only real gripe as we are both quite internetty...although once we got downstairs, we were connected no problem and never had an issue thereafter. I didnt see the point of making the internet in the room an issue, as thats not why we went on holiday, it was more of a bonus. Not many places in Cyprus provide free wifi, so we were happy with what we got. You can get the wifi code from reception, and during our 2 week stay, the code never changed once.

We had a late checkout room, checking out at 6pm, even though we werent getting picked up from the hotel until 7.30pm. Upon asking at reception if we would have to pay for dinner or drinks, I was told that we could use all facilities until we walked out of the hotel to get on the coach. Even after checking out, we were still provided with as many drinks as we wanted, and snacks too. The hotel has to be congratulated on this...not many hotels would provide this extra free service, and very well done to Atlantica Bay for doing so. Upon leaving the hotel, we were provided with bottled water and Cypriot sweets to take us on our journey...a very very nice touch that we didnt get in a 5 star in Turkey!

The all inclusive was very good...especially when you saw the price of the drinks lol! The cocktail list is to die for...I have NEVER seen a cocktail list like it on AI. Ive also NEVER seen Black Russians on any cocktail list...yehaaa!!! (note to Rob...make sure you top it up with Guiness!!!!). AI consisted of breakfast, lunch, dinner, food at the Sands Beach Bar (we never ate here...found the food at the hotel to be more than excellent so didnt see the need to go elsewhere), as many drinks...coffee, tea (served silver service!), water, cocktails, local spirits and lagers (KEO & Carlsberg on tap!!). My only gripe re the All Inclusive was that it cut off at midnight. If the hotel made the All Inclusive...maybe not 24 hours, but maybe until 1am...I would have definately rated 12/10 lol! I appreciate that staff would have to be paid etc, but I think that this would definately keep customers happier :) Im speaking as a Scot who likes to drink, and a bar closing at midnight didnt really do it for me. You can pay for drinks after midnight, but for me, this defeats the purpose of All Inclusive. . Again, not a major issue, but maybe something the hotel can look at if at all possible.

Entertainment:

The entertainment is the best we have ever seen to be honest. Firstly...the 2 Laurens...absolutely lovely girls...they work themselves to the bone every day to keep guests happy and provide many activities...games, quizzes, jewellery making, cocktail making, wine tastings, walks into the local attractions, to going onstage themselves and singing. These 2 girls made our holiday, along with the other staff...their interest in everyone was very genuine and they always made a point of talking to you and having a genuine interest in the guests. I never spoke to one person who didnt have a nice word to say about them. They are absolutely amazing girls, and where they get their energy from is beyond me. They have amazing voices and are such a laugh and reach out to and have affinities with such an eclectic mix of people that they are to be commended.

The resident duo...Dreem...I'll be honest...at first they werent my cup of tea. After a few nights, and more so after they did an acoustic set, they are really really good.Rachel and Tom are lovely people and they do work hard. They sing different genres of songs, and are more than happy to talk to guests and take on board views. Tom is an amazing guitarist, and when Rachel did acoustics, you got a totally different voice...and a genuinely lovely couple, We were quite touched, that on our last night, Tom & Rachel took time out at the end of their shift to have a drink with us, and answer my husbands endless questions (more of an interrogation really lol) and were genuinely interested in what guests had to say. Our favourite performance of Dreem was when they did an acoustic set up on the terrace...we absolutely loved it, and the only down point was that we had to leave early as we had booked the A la Carte :(.

There were different cabaret acts on every night. We had a soul singer, an impressionist, a comedian/vocalist, and a tenor, to name but a few. Dave Morgan...a comedian/singer was amazing....thoroughly enjoyed him and would pay to see him...any Everton fan that can sing Youll Never Walk Alone the way he did more than deserves it. The tenor, Benjamin Lake (was on The Voice this year) was absolutely amazing...sent shivers down the spine when he sang Nessun Dorma. The Blues Guy was good too, although his chit chat did get on our nerves, he was good. The Thomson Group has its own showcase group who travel, and they were absolutely fantastic. One night they did an act called One Fine Day...60's/70's show tunes with acting in between, then another night they did The Decades act...they were absolutely amazing! I would have paid good money to watch them, and they were definately my favourite act., Another act was 2 girls called Chique Strings...2 violinists who performed on the violins from classical right up to Snow Patrol...absolutely amazing....

The Lauren Show consisted of the 2 Laurens singing both as solos and duets...we thought they were absolutely fantastic. 2 girls with huge personalities and amazing voices who where out to entertain. Listen to them doing I Know Him So Well...they do it better than the original!! On or last night, Lauren played the song that my husband and I consider 'Our Song' and we got up and danced, she also dedicated a few of the show tunes to us because we love the musicals...a very very personal touch that I personally found to be outstanding...and I can honestly say that I, and my husband, will miss those 2 girls dearly. We love you Laurens! xxx

Dean, the Head Waiter, came on a few times during our stay and sang, and he entertained to the max! Very very down to earth guy who does his very very best for everyone...he definately entertained us!

The entertainment was simply first class...we always looked forward to it every night, and to be honest, we cant say that there were any 'bad' acts. I appreciaste that not all acts might not be everybodys cup of tea, but hey, your on holiday...who cares? Its free, in a lovely country, in stunning backdrop, drinks flowing...we had an absolute ball!

The Staff:

Well...the hotel is stunning, clean, food great etc...but the staff made it!

Around the pool, the staff come around asking what you want to drink...even in 40 degress...and they still smile, and say thank you, and are soooo cheerful!

I have got so many people to thank, so please forgive me if I miss out a few names....

Stefan (dark haired one)...never forgot your drink or table! Alexandru....Oooooft!!! Gorgeous waiter with the most amazing green eyes ever! (his son is gorgeous too :) ), Andrea - she has the most beautiful smile ever...and soooo very lovely....Lambros - Oooooft again!!! Lovely lovely guy! Constantin - Always had a conversation with him, and he liked to talk! Marcel - Laurens future husband lol...absolute darling of a guy...never forgot your name and always had a conversation! The waiting staff in the restaurant...the head waiters...including the pretend Scot (sorry, I cant remember your name...you didnt wear glasses though) who always had a Scottish phrase ready for me...and there were 2 other head waiters...I think their names were Iovanikos (scuse spelling)...both were maybe 50 and wore glasses...absolute gentlemen! There was also a girl who did the waiting at the pool...long blond hair in a ponytail, and had a gorgeous smile...I cant remember her name, but she is soooo lovely, Always smiling and loved to have a conversation with you. The service they provided was stunning!

All the staff...from the maids to the cleaners, to the bar staff to receptionists, from pool staff to waiters...they are all absolutely fantastic, and none of them can be faulted. I have never experienced service like they provided, even in 5* hotels...they are an absolute credit to the hotel. Not once did I come across a rude member of staff...they worked their bums off and did everything they could for you and more. The waiting staff go out of their way to ensure you have the best holiday ever...and it is thanks to one of those waiting staff that I had a hangover from hell when he suggested cocktail after cocktail lol!

All in all...my husband and I had a wonderful time...this hotel provides for us the whole package and more. Im already looking at booking for next year.

A fantastic holiday, fantastic staff, fantastic food, fantastic entertainment!

I als met a few lovely couples...shouts out to Yvonne & Alan (I will email pic, promise xx), Keith & Sally, Rob & Sara (cocktail list...cba libre = bad choce Rob lol), Gordon & his wife (sorry, cant remember your name), Helen & Davy...who just got engaged...lovliest couple ive ever met :D hope you got the picture I sent you :D, Callum & Catherine :D and sooooo many more....

This has definately been our best holiday ever, and we will definately be back :D

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank JanCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Me and my partner stayed @ the Atlantica Bay from Wed 31/07 - Wed 01/08 and all i can say is wow !! We booked all inclusive & upgraded to a superior sea view room well worth the extra, we were given room 235 which was ideal for us - the perfect views :) The staff at this hotel really do make the holiday too many of them to name. The entertaimnent wasn't our cup of tea (still too Gold style needs some updating) we spent most of our time at the Sands Beach Bar and terrace. The two Lauren's were fab, full of fun !! The Beach was okay not very pretty but really relaxing, you def. need a good pair of sea shoes if you like the sea it was a bit painfull trying to get in & out with nothing on your feet (lots & lots of stones). Another tip don't leave your flip flops on the beach as my partner went for a dip & when he got out his flip flops had gone :( Definately book for the BBQ @ sands & also the a la carte is a must. Fantastic relaxing week loved every second of it :) Hired mountain Bikes (free on all inclusive) and cyled into Limassol most of the way on coastal path then onto a cyle route on the road - great views along the way took us about an hour, we also walked into Limassol on coastal path - the evening is great :)

Room Tip: Def. upgrade to a superior sea view and all inclusive is a must.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Anyone who has booked to go here will not be disappointed!

We arrived at 10pm and were checked in quickly and were taken down to the restaurant for a sandwich and drink whilst the porter took all our bags to our room. We then arrived in our room to find fruit, champagne and water. Room was lovely with a stunning sea view and very clean. We went in high season and never struggled to find a sunbed round the pool even if we were late in the day.

The staff were outstanding. Attentive and very friendly. Marcel one of the bar staff was a credit to the hotel, nothing was too much trouble. It was great getting bar service around the pool as well. Meant we could completely relax! The food was of a good standard and you get a free al a carte if you are on all inclusive. Once again this was fantastic.

The entertainment was excellent, both Lauren's made our holiday. Also very impressed with the standard of the other acts.

As for the resort there is not a great deal to do but the bus stop is right outside the hotel and only costs 1 euro to get into Limassol where there is a lot more things to do if you want to. The beach is very small and has dark sand. Much better beaches elsewhere. However I can't fault anything about this hotel and anyone heading there will have a super time. I wish I was going back!!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view, well worth the extra
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sazza1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel from the 28/07 to 04/08, we arrived late on Saturday evening and was told to wait on seats after checking in. We were then told that we had been upgraded to a superior room to our a surprise and we had one on the 4th floor. We were invited down to the restaurant for a sandwich and drink as we had arrived late, they are ham and cheese rolls - nice touch! We then went straight to bed. In the morning we realised what a great view we had being on the 4th floor we saw the sea and the hotel grounds brilliantly! The room was nice with a big bed and plenty of storage for clothes, the bathroom was nice and modern and the showers were great. Only small gripe was that there were some loose hairs on the floor in places but nothing significant to affect out stay. Food was amazing and we were on half board option but to be honest, being full board is just greedy as we had a massive breakfast and nice dinner. We upgraded to all inclusive drinks for 20 euros per person per night, it made sense as drinks seperately are a tad expensive and water is included in package. The hotel does barbecue nights on Tuesdays and Fridays, I booked both nights and my wife's birthday was on the Tuesday so we made our way down to the beach bar where It is held, unfortunately they didn't believe I had booked for Tuesday as our room number wasn't put down, however this was a small problem as we were given a seat after I explained that they must of misinterpreted me at reception and the manager brought across some champagne which was a nice touch and healed any outstanding wounds. We also earlier had a bowl of fruit and champagne brought to our room for the birthday which again was nice. Overall we had a great holiday, yes the hotel is in a poor location in terms of amenities nearby but we enjoyed walking down near the sea every evening which was very enjoyable. The entertainment wasn't really our cup of tea but they had plenty of things going on so no compaints. Pool area was very clean too. Great holiday, we will return! Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews