We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On safari...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Hotel is at the quiet end of Limassol away from the hustle & bustle of the town but five mins away on the bus that runs every quarter of the hour
We stayed from the 5th to 11th October weather was good for four days then turned cloudy later on in the day finishing with a thunderstorm a the last night.
Room was ok round the back of hotel bed comfy...hotel very clean...entertainment was three nights of the Laurens...Lauren & Hardy more like and the hit and miss acts brought in from the mainland.
Restaurant was above average typical four star nosh...a better selection of cooked meats and a better selection of sweets would bring it into the five star bracket.
Highlight of our trip was the jeep safari into the mountain area booked through our rep at the hotel... Andréas our driver was very knowledgeable took us to some great locations in the forests and mountains...top man ask for him... brilliant guide..
Would go back for relaxing holiday again.... nice chill out holiday...ps beach is a bit stoney but the waters nice & warm...enjoy !

Room Tip: Do the safari...pick a nice day... take your cozy the mountain water is refreshing to say the leased...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vindeballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,602 of 2,337 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

A well maintained, attractive, relaxing and friendly hotel, with excellent food. Lovely pool area and further bar and sun loungers close to the beach. We upgraded to all inclusive from half board on arrival, taking advantage of the snacks, extra dinner/lunch menu and drinks. We must recommend the a la carte dining, as it was superb. You get to the beach via a lit underpass. There are various cafe's along the promenade with Limassol about 10km away. The beach is a mixture of dark sand and pebbles.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richt36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The hotel and staff are absolutly fantastic. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We had excellent service in the al a cart from head waiter dean ward and his staff who couldn't do enough for us. The food in both the resturant and al a cart you couldn't fault. All in all a fantastic holiday, what made our anniversay special was a bottle of champaign and fruit in our room waiting for us and a bottle of red wine because we are returning guests

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mchick81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for your comments and your kind words.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Lovely hotel, great pool, fab all inc cocktails. Food lacked variety and imagination but was mostly good, you wouldnt starve but i have had better. I went with parents who had stayed here 18 months/2 years ago and at that time they couldnt fault their stay, however food and staff changes were noticeable they said. The majority of staff were miserable until we were a few days in and then a very noticeable change?! One waitress tried to take my plate while i was still eating before this. A few were always lovey, the man who served the carvery, the blonde lady who cooked the omlettes and some of the bar staff in the main bar. The beach area is down a steep hill & across the road (theres an under pass which is good), ok for me but my Mum struggled. The beach is pebbled with black sand but once over this maybe foot wide bit it is lovely & sandy and clear. Plenty of sunbeds on the sand or grass. Sunbeds could be better, hotels further along all had more comfortable beds.Bar service throughout hotel is good, they come to you! Biggest issue for me was 3 to a room, no single rooms left but we all still paid the same, there should be a slight reduction i think as you are a bit sqashed(bathroom queue!) but they did give us a superior room to help. Hotel was full they said so i couldnt get any other room but even so the single sup would be ridiculous.Entertainment was very repetitive, good first time but same singing duo almost daily. A few days of rain but mostly 28 in the shade, perfect for me. Gym facilities good, didnt use spa. Superior room with sea view was lovely, there is sometimes singing on the veranda below which was lovely when sat on the balcony,one night it goes on quite late though some could find front too noisy and if people sit out drinking late the sound carries but ddnt stop us sleeping, worth it for the view. Check out at 12 couldnt be exended as hotel full had it not the charge as 55E otherwise you can book a courtesy room 30 mins, pointless as icant be ready in that time and cos 3 of us & only one courtesy room allowed per room not person.
Overall lovely and would go again as a couple

Room Tip: Front with sea view best, but any on the front are better. bad choice would be low down at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bear22c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Atlantica Bay and it was superb. All the staff were polite, friendly and could not do enough for you. To say the food was excellent would be an understatement. The range and quality was first class and catered for every possible taste (even for the couple that we saw with a plate of chips and gravy!).

The on-site gym has more than enough to burn off some of the many calories that we consumed and there was plenty going on to keep guests entertained both during the day and in the evening with two different shows on every night (although the main duo who were regular perfomers weren't brilliant and should have stuck to singing rather than trying do comedy), that would have been our only criticism. We went all inclusive which included cocktails, local beer and wines, soft drinks, coffee/tea, ice-creams and snacks from the beach bar.

Overall a brillaint holiday and would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.8 km away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,640 reviews
1.9 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
5.6 km away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
8 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
711 reviews
2.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing