We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! (For vegans too)”
Review of Delhi Gate

Delhi Gate
Ranked #215 of 581 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Description: Delhi Gate Tandoori Indian Restaurant opened on the 10th of March 2018 to offer you a mouth-watering experience with all the flavours and spices of classical India. Drop by and be spoilt for choice as we take you back to classical India through a wide variety of traditional dishes and beverages.
Restaurant details
Description: Delhi Gate Tandoori Indian Restaurant opened on the 10th of March 2018 to offer you a mouth-watering experience with all the flavours and spices of classical India. Drop by and be spoilt for choice as we take you back to classical India through a wide variety of traditional dishes and beverages.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was surprised to find in the center of Pafos two Indian restaurants 50m one from another. We’ve chosen the newer one, and were happy with it. Nicely decorated, friendly, long menu including plenty of vegan choices, fast service, tasty meals, good prices. Careful with spices. Highly recommend.

1  Thank Nikmaxa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi G, Public Relations Manager at Delhi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nikmaxa21,
We try to keep each and every one of our customers happy and one of the ways to do so, is to have a big range of menu dishes. We are happy to know that we could please your dietary requirements. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Delhi Gate restaurant last night, the food was absolutely excellent, the staff were incredibly friendly, the restaurant was lovely!! We have been to nearly every Indian restaurant in Paphos and we will definitely be returning for a meal next time we are here!! Highly recommended!

1  Thank molly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi G, Public Relations Manager at Delhi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Molly B,
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed both your meal and service provided to you. We would like to thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve just been to Delhi Gate for a lovely meal. All the staff were very friendly and attentive.
The meals we ordered were great.
We ordered 2 prawn dishes for starters, followed by main courses with rice and bread. The portions are more than enough and as we couldn’t finish our mains we asked to take the remainder as take away which the staff were happy to do. I will look forward to my supper tomorrow!
Overall it was a great meal and good value for money.
I will definitely be going back in the future and I would recommend others to try

Thank juliemart70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi G, Public Relations Manager at Delhi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Juliemart70,
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review. We are happy to hear that you found both our dishes-portions and service great, as well as good value for money. It's always good to have the food left for take-away as that way you make the most of it ! Hope to see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always look forward to and Indian meal while on holiday in Paphos. This time we thought we would give the new place a go and so glad we did. Great service, so friendly and the food was excellent. So good in fact we went back the following night.
We will be back next time. Hope you have a great season.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi G, Public Relations Manager at Delhi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Christine D,
We would like to thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you thought of giving us a go and didnt regret a thing. Thank you for coming and hope to see you again on your next visit to Cyprus !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WOW what a great Indian restaurant. We have lived here for 4 years and yet to find a good Indian restaurant - search over. Beautifully decorated, brilliant helpful and friendly staff and the food was amazing. The popadum to start was a nice touch served with a selection of chutney/relish. I had a chicken dopiazza and my husband a lamb balti both immensely tasty and not too hot and Bombay aloo. We accompanied these with mushroom pilau and a chili and corriander naan - delicious. This restaurant opened on 10/3 and will be a roaring success. Good luck to you and we will be back soon.

Thank Willisson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi G, Public Relations Manager at Delhi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear C.Willisson.
We would like to thank you for your excellent review ! We are so happy to hear such words as we try daily to put as much on our work as possible. We are so happy to have met you as both you and your husband are great people. See you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Gate also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Geroskipou, Paphos District
 

Been to Delhi Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing