We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aphrodite Gardens

View across pool towards apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across pool towards apartment.
The Upstairs One ! Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View across pool towards apartment.
The Upstairs One !
Lounge area
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Plenty of wardrobe space
Twin Bedroom
Recently re-fitted bathroom with walk-in shower
Balcony
It's a good viewpoint from here!
Courtyard Garden and Apartment
View from Balcony towards Pool
The Harbour area
The  pedestrianised seafront
The new coastal path looking back to the Fort
Sea front Promenade - new in 2008/09
View across pool towards apartment.
...and at night
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angelica1...
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time I have booked accommodation direct with the owners and I was quite apprehensive. However the communication I had with Lynne over email and phone soon alleviated my fears, she told me how the booking process worked and gave me useful advice on restaurants and how far places were, as well as arranging a taxi from the airport.
The apartment is fantastic, it is a real home from home with everything that you need.
The welcome pack on arrival was really good, especially as we arrived very late at night.
The information book in the apartment, told us everything we needed to know about the apartment and the surrounding area.
The apartment is in a quiet complex 10 minutes walk from the harbour area and the main shops and restaurants, which is a perfect location for a relaxing holiday.
I would definitely recommend booking a holiday at Lynne's apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you for this excellent review - we are pleased that you enjoyed the personal contact during the booking process and lead up to your holiday, we feel this is an important part of the service we offer to our renters. For this reason we have so far resisted joining the "Book on Line" process as we like the close contact we have always had with our clients and think that they appreciate it too, but who knows .....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our second visit to this apartment
a real home from home .Lynne the owner has thought of everything,its lovely and clean , It's centrally located so close to harbour & Tomb of the kings &Lots of lovely restaurants, housekeepers Brian & Chris on hand if you need anything

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
We always welcome returning guests as they indicate that we must be doing something right!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: hard single beds!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
We have to agree that Paphos offers something for all ages and all budgets and that Aphrodite Gardens is indeed a great base for your holiday here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlthemanG
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You couldn't wish for a nicer apartment.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Everything about the holiday was a real pleasure. Easy and straightforward to book up. Taxi arranged and waiting at the airport. Clean, comfortable apartment and a real home from home atmosphere. Chris and Brian always on hand and willing to help with any questions. Everything supplied that you could possibly need. Great location, lovely clean pool and privacy too. Thanks so much for letting us stay, we will definitely be back again soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first visit to Cyprus and we really enjoyed our choice of accommodation. It's very spacious and very nicely set out and equipped. Everything about this apartment was fantastic. From the easy,fast and friendly booking process to the location of the apartment. They even arranged taxis from the airport!
Very clean and looked after apartment, it's more like someone's home than a rented apartment. It is in a great location with everything you need within a short walk.
Lynne and Alan go to great lengths to make your stay as easy as possible. There is a very helpful booklet explaining where the local facility's are located and reviews from other guests about a lot of the local restaurants.
The pool is clean and not too busy, it is clearly looked after.

Would defiantly go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
We are pleased to hear our efforts to keep the apartment in good order are reaching the standards our guests want and we can say the same for the maintenance team who keep the pool and gardens looking so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$356
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing