We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could ask for - close to all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Setting sun from the lounge balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Setting sun from the lounge balcony
Spacious modern Lounge looking towards balcony Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Setting sun from the lounge balcony
Spacious modern Lounge looking towards balcony
Fully fitted kitchen
Open plan lounge and dining area.
Fully tiled bathroom with bath and shower over.
Master bedroom with sea view
Second bedroom
View from lounge balcony
Rear top floor balcony and under cover parking.
Roman Odeon & Lighthouse can be seen from the balcony
View from a hiking trail in the Troodos Mountains
Short drive to Aphrodite Golf Course
Paphos Castle 15 min walk from apartment
Bird & Animal Park for the children
Take a trip to Cairo
The amazing new Kings Ave Mall 5 min walk from apartment well worth a visit
Lighthouse beach cafe and play area
Skylark one of many migratory birds seen on archaeological site adjacent to apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robbo72
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“SORRY TO DISAGREE”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am sorry to be negative about 'Lighthouse View' but having spent 10 nights there I would like to add my review. First the good points - the owners are very helpful with good communication, the transfer by Carol both ways was efficient, the under-cover parking and access to the lift were greatly appreciated, There was a good supply of novels and maps etc, also DVDs and CDs. For families and beach lovers it was very simple to get to the local beach and the very good beach bar.

Unfortunately we found the 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel per person totally inadequate in the extreme humidity and I found myself washing these every day, also there was a lack of fresh bed linen. I would warn anyone planning on staying at this apartment NOT to accept the 'Welcome pack' provided by Carol. We were charged 25 euros for goods which I could have bought locally for less than 10 euros, there is a 24 hour mini-mart only 5 minutes from the apartment and a lovely bakery a little further away. I have tried to be fair in this review and would not wish to put off prospective renters because the owners were friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2013
Sorry this guest was disappointed. We have had many guests that return year after year and never incurred this problem. The issue with the towels and bed linen was a misunderstanding with our Agent who forgot to leave out additional towels and linen. However this could have been resolved with a single phone call to our Agent who would have been happy to help as mentioned in our information which every guest is supplied with.

Regarding the 'Welcome Pack' we are not involved with the costs but only pass the order on to our Agent for the few guests who request this service.
As with any service provider a large amount of the total cost is for the labour involved ie: taking the order/collecting and delivering. All this has to be taken into account.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view from the balcony, watching the sun go down
Liked least: I honestly can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review...really nice to know you had such a lovely holiday and thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kenandlor...
Galashiels, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment, great location”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

By jings - just back from our 3rd stay at Lighthouse View. Perfect holiday: excellent apartment; quiet location; great views; easy access to Tomb of the Kings Road's bars and restaurants; scenic coastal walk to harbour cafe/bars, mosaics and castle.
Has never failed to satisfy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review and pleased to know you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view from balcony
Liked least: Car parking space is a bit tight but no real problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2013
Thank you for such a nice review very much appreciated. Really pleased to know you had a lovely time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing