We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a quick weekend break.”
Review of Laura Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laura Beach Hotel
Ranked #39 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had a nice time here, the facilities were excellent complete with a small water park. Since we were only here for the weekend we went for the all inclusive. I would not advise anyone visiting Cyprus to go all inclusive as you really miss out on the local hospitality and amazing food. Having said that for the two days we were there the food was acceptable, however, quantity not quality was the key. The worst part was that any cold coffees were not included in the all inclusive. A bit strange as all inclusive means, well, ALL INCLUSIVE! And of course the drinks are served in the smallest plastic cups imaginable. Meaning if you want even a drink of water you'll need to fill up several times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBeachHotel, General Manager at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing your stay with us at the Laura Beach & Splash Resort. It is wonderful to know you had a nice weekend break and found our facilities excellent. Your comments regarding our AI package have been taken on board and will be discussed with our Management Team for consideration when reviewing our policies.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Andri Prokopiou-Mavrommati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

I have just returned from Laura beach hotel in Paphos where I have been there for the weekend and it was the worst hotel that I have ever been!!
1) The wireless internet connection that it was supposed to have, it was not operated properly
2) The room although it was a suite, it was in a very bad condition! The door of the bathroom if closed, could not be opened!!
3) Because it is an all inclusive hotel, the quality of the food and drinks was under normal.
4) The service was also very bad ( they have served our wine into a glass where they serve water with the excuse that all the wine glasses were dirty)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 9thelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBeachHotel, General Manager at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing your stay with us in Paphos.

It is deeply disheartening to read you feel our hotel is " the worst you have ever stayed", and that our rooms, food & beverages and some of our services were all below standard. We are sincerely sorry your experience of our free wifi service was poor, though we are dismayed at the severity of your review and feel we do not deserve a rating of one, we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations.

We are however, excited to advise you we will begin an extensive renovation project this upcoming winter, all our guest rooms will be refurbished, new food outlets created, new entertainment area and modern public areas. We will also rectify the problem for faster connection of our wifi services.

We thank you for your valued feedback and assure you that all our guests’ comments will help us in our continuous efforts for improvement.

Here at the Laura Beach & Splash Resort we want all our guests to have the best experience, so we hope that one day in the future you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to experience the improvements made.

Kind Regards,
Andri Prokopiou-Mavrommati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Hotel needs updates. The food was good and the rooms are good size. Beds too soft not a clean place...The beach is not easy to get too/ wifi is very poor.
Service is good.Next time I will make sure the hotel is on the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iris973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBeachHotel, General Manager at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Iris,

Thank you for reviewing the Laura Beach & Splash Resort. About the need for updates, we are thrilled and excited to advise you that we will undertake a renovation project this upcoming winter, all our guest rooms will be refurbished, new food outlets created, new entertainment area and mordern public areas. We are glad to hear you found the rooms a good size and our food and service good.

We are sincerely sorry your experience of our free wifi service was poor. We have already taken note of all feedback and will rectify the problem for faster connection during our upcoming winter improvements.

We are sorry to know you were not satisfied with the beach close to the hotel. We do however, hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to one of the other Smile Resort hotels here in Paphos in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andri Prokopiou-Mavrommati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from Laura beach and I have to say it was a lovely hotel and the staff were excellent from start to finish. Arrived in the early hours of the 3rd of September and was greeted warmly by the staff. We weren't happy with our room as it was under a generator on the top floor but we were moved the following day with no hassle. As a very fussy eater I found the food to be great as there was always something for me to have. The beer was lovely and my wife found the spirits to be very strong not watered down at all. The pools were lovely and I didn't need to battle for sun beds as I usually need to do had the same spot everyday. The only gripe I had with the top pool was it was monopolised to much with people playing volleyball who ask you to leave if you got in during a game.
The kids club was amazing. My daughter loved it as it gave her other things to do during the day. The 2 girls who ran it, Skye and Marcia could not do a better job. Skye also done the mini disco and always made sure my daughter was involved.
The animation team manager, Romario is a fantastic guy and always had a smile on his face and never passed you and his catchphrase( oh my god, I love my job!) has stuck with me.
All in all I will defo be back. Only negatives I have were a barman named andreas( tall with glasses) refused to serve me soft drinks at the bottom pool bar as there was a self service machine. And a member of management giving the animation team a dressing down in front of guests just before the entertainment started which wasn't professional.
Also a snack bar would be nice .
Shout out to 2 bar staff as well, Chris and Andreas( young guy, top pool bar) you guys kept me in beer the whole time.
Thank you Laura beach I'll be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
9  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBeachHotel, General Manager at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Barry

Thank you so much for writing your review on Tripadvisor, your feedback is really appreciated. It is a pleasure to read that you were so satisfied with our resort and you had such a lovely stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your food in our restaurant, drinks at our bars, water park, pools, entertianment, kids club and found our staff excellent from start to finish.

I am however sorry to read of the refusal to serve soft drinks at the pool bar and am very disappointed to learn you were witness to an unfortunate incident between one of the managers and the entertainment team, this has been raised with our management team to ensure such falings do not occur in the future and collective apologies have been given.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and for the special mention of Marcia, Skye, Romario, Chris and Andreas, they will all be delighted to recieve such great feeback, which motivates us all to continute to strive for excellence in everything we do on a daily basis.

Regarding your suggections about the need for a snack bar, our comittment to investing in our property will continue this upcoming winter, with extensive renovations to all our guest rooms, new food outlets created, new entertainment area and modern public areas.

Thank you for choosing us for your stay, we would love to welcome you again in the future to see our new and improved resort.

Kind Regards,
Andri Prokopiou-Mavrommati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in sept 2016 and have to say the hotel was fab .
We arrived late and there were snacks laid out .
The staff were so friendly and helpful and my partners bday was while we stayed here they had a lovely basket in room bottle of bubbles for dinner with cake.
All staff were so
Welcoming
Would highly recommend this hotel and the boat trip which was out of this world

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gerdos2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBeachHotel, General Manager at Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit this review on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to receive such high recommendation and to know that we met your expectations. We are extremely pleased you had such a fabulous stay with us and found our staff welcoming. It was a joy to share in the birthday celebration and we are are pleased you both enjoyed our complimentry basket.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Laura Beach & Splash Resort, we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Andri Prokopiou-Mavrommati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.9 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 km away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#27 of 85 in Paphos
787 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Queen's Bay Hotel
Queen's Bay Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,193 reviews
5.4 km away
The King Jason Paphos
2.1 km away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laura Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura Beach Hotel

Address: Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8220, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Paphos
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#22 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#33 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: RM663 - RM1,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laura Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of the Laura Beach Hotel, an oasis of tranquility and relaxation on the South coast of Cyprus, in Paphos. The Hotel is situated on the sea front of Paphos, a few kilometers from Paphos city center and is privileged to share close proximity to the finest locations and treasures of the island such as the famous Tombs of the Kings, an Ancient Archaeological Heritage site. The Laura Beach Hotel is one of the few Paphos hotels with a west-facing outlook that provides guests with a sublime view of blazing indescribable sunsets. Amongst several other Paphos Hotels, Laura Beach Hotel in Paphos, is a leading Hotel which can meet the needs of all travelers--families, couples and business people. During the winter period 12/13 the hotel has gone through major renovations in the public areas and guests' rooms and the latest addition of 2014 our full size splash water park which is one of the biggest water park situated within a hotel's ground. Moreover, all restaurants and bars have been renovated giving them a modern look with frameless windows for the amazing views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Laura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Laura Beach Paphos
Laura Beach Hotel Paphos
Hotel Cyprotel Laura Beach
Laura Beach Hotel Cyprus/Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing