We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$261
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akamas Health Farm & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloe Hotel(Paphos)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,843)
Filter reviews
3,843 results
Traveller rating
3,116
538
120
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,116
538
120
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal gardenbacco restauranthalf boardbeautiful hotelsea viewstar hotelpool staffevening buffetprivate beachkids clubindoor poolwelcome drinkguest relationstennis courtsa la carte restaurantsnothing is too much troubleevery member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,883 - 2,888 of 3,843 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My daughter & son in law were married here and the whole experience was wonderfull.
14 of us stayed for a total of 10 days and the holiday and wedding was far better than we had expected.
The service from the friendly helpful staff was excelent........far better than any of us had experienced eleswhere.
The food was fantastic......great choice.....too much in fact!
The whole hotel is spotleely clean and in fantastic condition I was supprised when told it is aprox 9 years old...I thought it was new!
Very well decorated, everything was quality.
If your booking a wedding in Cyprus then do it here....in the small chapel in the hotel grounds......it was perfect.
And for a day out go down to paphos harbour and book yourselves on to a halfday cruise abord the Ocean Flyer...not cheep but worth every penny...sorry euro! We had a briliant time !

Room Tip: Use the bus to get about....only 2 euros all day
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank km7323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Fantastic hotel, all your needs swiftly and pleasantly taken care off, from the second you arrive nothing is too much trouble. Rooms all 5 *, clean and well equiped, staff polite and well presented, breakfast choice fantastic, buffet evening dinner and restaurant Bocca food was exceptional. Room service and service by the pool and beach exceptional. Our stay was the best we have ever undertaken anywhere, i cannot praise the hotel and its staff enough. Definately returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Have a garden room with pool if you can.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We booked to stay at The Elysium due to the excellent reviews from other guests and we were certainly not disappointed!
As our taxi drove us through the gates of the hotel, we knew we had made the right decision, the hotel was beautiful.
We were greeted by the porter when we left the taxi and we were seated with a cold drink whilst we checked in. There was a slight mix up with the room but this was not the hotels fault and it was soon rectified. We were even shown our new room before checking in, to ensure that it was suitable for us.
The head porter was so friendly and he made us feel that nothing was too much effort.
We had a wonderful side sea view and although our room was near the lift, there was never any noise.
We had a plate of fruit and a bottle of water in our room and a good selection of drinks and snacks in the mini bar.
We paid for Bed and Breakfast, but received complimentary Half Board for 5 nights of our stay. The food was excellent and of a very high standard, considering it was a buffet. We eat/stay at a lot of expensive restaurants and hotels and are both very fussy about food, so believe us, it was good! We used room service during our stay, which was also excellent.
There are 2 separate eating areas for the evening buffet and we were recommended by the reception staff which was more suitable for couples, so you can see that every effort was made for guests to feel comfortable.
My Fiance had his birthday on the second night of our stay and when we came back to our room to get ready for dinner, we were greeted with a delicious chocolate birthday cake decorated with strawberries! I had not told the hotel it was his birthday, so it was a complete surprise!
Half way through our stay we received an invitation to complimentary champagne and canapes with the manager of the hotel. This was also excellent and was a real luxury touch to our stay.
The service from start to finish was second to none and it is clear the The Elysium prides itself in customer service.
The hotel grounds were immaculately clean, as was the room. The swimming pools were also very clean. We used the indoor pool on a number of occasions as it was very quiet and we also had the use of the jacuzzi.
The area surrounding the hotel was average, but there was no real need to leave the grounds as everything was there for you!
There is a small beach beyond the sunbed area which has dark sand and was kept clean and tidy by the hotel staff. We didn't use it as we found the hotel swimming pool a more relaxing area.
We visited the harbour 2 or 3 times, which was about a 40 minute stroll. We also visited the Tombs of the Kings, which was very interesting and is only a 15 minute stroll from the hotel. There were a number of other trips we were able to go on, but we preferred to enjoy the luxury of the hotel instead!
There is a bus stop about 10 minutes walk from the hotel in case you don't enjoy walking, but we enjoyed the coastal walk as we wanted to try to burn off all the lovely food we had eaten!
Before we made our booking, we noted that a number of people had complained about the price of food and drink, but to be quite honest, if you stay at a top of the range 5* hotel, you would expect to pay extra for the quality and service, so we were quite happy to pay that little bit extra!
I could carry on with the pros of this hotel as there was really nothing I could fault! I would thoroughly recommend everyone to pick this hotel as there is something for everybody and the service was fantastic!

Room Tip: Choose a side sea view or a sea view!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YoungTravellerBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

we travelled to cyprus for 11 days and stayed at the elysium for our daughters wedding . there was 14 of us all together. we had a fantastic time the staff were very very good and friendly . The food was good with a good variety. very very clean.
we all enjoyed ourselves. the staff at the hotel made our daughter and son on law dream come true it was wonderfull wedding. I can highly recomed this hotel it was very very good. The chapel was amazing on the grounds of the hotel . This hotel is in a very convenient position.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziwalesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed at the Elysium at the beginning of April 2011 & got married in the hotel grounds. I can't prace the staff at this hotel enough they can't do enough for you & Mirela our wedding planner made sure everything ran smoothly on our day. The hotel itself is amazing with beautiful grounds & swimming pools, rooms are very spacious & the buffet food was lovely with so much choice. I could not recommend this hotel enough & am so glad we picked it for our wedding as it made our day perfect in every way! We will definately return one day as this must be the best hotel in Cyprus!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews