We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,991)
Filter reviews
3,991 results
Traveller rating
3,245
547
124
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,245
547
124
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal garden bacco restaurant cyprian maisonette half board beautiful hotel sea view star hotel pool staff evening buffet private beach kids club indoor pool welcome drink guest relations turn down service tennis courts a la carte restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
2,954 - 2,959 of 3,991 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I always use tripadviser to help short list my hotels so its only right that I give a review. I have just returned from a 11 night stay with my husband and 17 year old daughter staying in a inland view room which overlooked a small garden and the tennis courts on a bed and breakfast basis. I have many postives to say for the hotel: beautiful looking building with well tendered gardens; excellent quiet and cooling air conditioning; comfortable beds and pillow choices; good selection of breakfast foods; friendly and hard working staff throughout the hotel; lovely iced towels to help cool off in the hot afternoon sun; plenty of sun beds available around the pool or the grassed sea front area; within walking distance of several bars and restaurants but all sadly missing the authentic cyprut taverna atmosphere but still enjoyable food and drinks of reasonable prices compared to the hotels prices. A few negatives to say include the poor sandy beach that has lots of sea weed and the large but mostly shallow pool didnt really allow for swimming and was often as hot as a bath by mid afternoon that the only place to cool off were the poolside showers! All in all we did enjoy our stay but still searching for this type of hotel with a better beach so for this reason would not sadly be returning!

Room Tip: go with your budget the sea view rooms are good but the heat in the summer afternoons and evenings could make it very unbearble
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gillian2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We would reccomend this five star hotel. The staff were knowlegable, profficient, experienced and very freindly. The staff made the whole holiday perfect. The public areas were clean and maintained to a high standard, the decor and furnishings are what you would expect from a five star hotel. The food from the different restaurants had a lot to offer and were excellent. The night that the chefs came out of the kitchen was a superb opportunity for all of us who were able to take part in this first venture for the hotel. We beleive that it was a great success and should be continued. This holiday ticked all the boxes which my wife and I had hoped for and we would most certainly return. The bubbles were the best part...hic!! :)

Room Tip: Royal Garden Villa with private pool is a must!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziggy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

From bringing our young sons in the late 80s to an undeveloped Paphos in a decent hotel - the Veronica -we returned every few years to sample others - eventually ending up in Coral Beach Hotel.After a break of 10 years we returned with 1 son to try the Elysium.What a fantastic hotel it was - it matched the best that we have stayed in in Bejing, Singapore ,New York or anywhere else in Europe or USA!! Comfort,Space ,Service matches the quality of rooms and facilities that can be offered anywhere - and you always feel at ease.Sheer Luxury - makes all the other hotels seem very basic in comparison.I will be amazed if any other hotel near Paphos can come anywhere near the excellent standards that this hotel has.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank popeye9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We returned here two years after our first stay, and I can say that the staff here make such the difference.

friendly, professional, good fun. nothing too much for them.

Yes, the restaurants are expensive, but there are sufficient restaurants in Paphos if you so wish to explore outside.

The pool and area is kept very clean and tidy, and the pool bar is a great place to chill out.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Me and my husband have just returned from getting married in Cyprus. We stayed in this hotel in a royal garden villa which had it's own pool and garden area! It was beautiful and very spacious. It had an upstairs ever the massive double was and another bedroom and balcony. The staff were very attentive and could not do enough to help you. We had 3 bottles of complimentary champagne brought to our room and also a birthday cake. You also get free Internet when you book these rooms. They are very private. The hotel it's self is out of this world, the decor is stunning and second to none. The food was gorgeous and has Devi agley it's 5 star rating. We will be back next year without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinks25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews