We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Akamas Health Farm & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amarakos(Paphos)
US$87
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avlida Hotel(Paphos)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$290
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$435/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$650
US$557
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (3,786)
Filter reviews
3,786 results
Traveller rating
3,065
533
119
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,065
533
119
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal gardenbacco restaurantbeautiful hotelcyprian maisonettehalf boardstar hotelsea viewevening buffetpool staffkids clubprivate beachindoor poolwelcome drinkguest relationstennis courtsa la carte restaurantsnothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
2,616 - 2,621 of 3,786 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I visited Paphos several years ago and returned only to find that it has become England with the sun. However, the original town seems to have given way to developers and all that remains are restaurants offering chips, burgers and alike. We were very disappointed by the lack of charm, originality, zero local culture.
The hotel was large and clean but had a buffet which was themed each night - not good for vegetarians.
The lack of what could be seen as local/traditional food e.g hummus with pitta was astounding.
It was very expensive with nothing of real interest to do. The spa in the hotel was one of the most expensive I have ever encountered.

Room Tip: Don't opt for side sea view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank judiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecEly, Manager at Elysium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member judiko,
Thank you for taking some time to post your first review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Constructive guest comments greatly assist us in constantly in evaluating the level and quality of our services and facilities and therefore all comments of both positive, as well as negative nature, are being thoroughly looked into.

In regards to the issues raised by judiko, we would like to make the following comments:

1)Our themed buffet nights have a great choice of salads, cold and hot dishes, including several vegetarian options. If the above do not meet our guests dietary requirements, we are always willing to assist and provide further options.

The themed nights include Cyprus night and Greek night, with a variety of local and traditional dishes, which certainly include the dips mentioned in the review.

2) All hotel rates and prices, including the one of our Opium Health Spa, are in par with all the 5 star hotels in the island.

Thank you

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We have just returned from our 10 day visit to the Elysium. Truly wonderful!. The staff are marvellous, the food excellent and the hotel itself is beautiful. Every member of staff seems to be trained to make sure that you have a fantastic time and they could not do enough for us. It is just so nice to go somewhere where you feel valued and are surrounded by people that acknowledge you on a personal level during your stay. We booked half board and the evening meals were delicious as was the breakfast - plenty of choice and freshly prepared. Only downside was it was too cold ot sit outside end of March/beginning of April except at lunch times.
This is a beautiful property set in lovely spacious grounds. Don't expect entertainment, there are plenty of other hotels in Paphos if that is your preference. We just basked in the calm peace and relaxed and soaked in the beauty of the place. Plenty of sun loungers around the pool and situated in the garden. Sad, therefore, that people still felt the need to 'reserve' before breakfast.
The walk to Paphos harbour takes half an hour along the sea front, and is very pleasurable. A bus can also be taken. The surrounding roads aren't Paphos at its finest, but the coastal walk out the back of the hotel is so beautiful that it doesn't matter. Having said that, there are some nice local bars - albeit on the main road. We also spent many a morning enjoying coffee looking over the harbour, having 'earned' the cake given the walk!!
We would love to return and hope that one day we will be able to.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Second time here. Service is great. View from the room is great. Food is very good. We are in a great vocation here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reshef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife and I stayed for a week in late March, hotel seemed about one third full with only a couple of restaurants open. This is a beautiful property set in lovely spacious grounds. We had booked a side sea view room but upgraded it on arrival without any hassle to a full sea view room. Service was universally friendly, helpful and courteous everywhere in the hotel [ eg when my wife was taken ill suddenly they arranged for a doctor and back up team to come to our room within 20 minutes ].. Lovely lounge/cafe area in the lobby to relax in comfort. We had free half board included in the package but expected to eat out a few nights - however the buffets were so good we never left the hotel for dinner. This is as good a five star resort property as we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lester p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Very Couteous staff, good food and excellently maintained property

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GuluJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews