We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pyramos Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,875)
Filter reviews
2,875 results
Traveller rating
2,368
410
67
26
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,368
410
67
26
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunbed allocationsun bed allocationsea viewroxanne restaurantallocated sunbedsjersey boysserenity poolhalf boardthe guest relations managerentertainment teampool attendantturn down servicespecial mentionwedding venueswim up barwelcome drinknothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 2,875 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We have recently spent two weeks at Alexander the Great hotel in Pathos, Cyprus, with Saga holidays.
I can't fault this hotel.
The prime thing is the staff, always so pleasant, with ready smiles. Such a bonus. It makes one happy, to see their smiling faces.
Quite the best hotel with Saga tours, we have been on many.
The food is excellent plus plentiful. As much as you could want and more.
The location is seafront, with beautiful walks either way.
I thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Sea facing is far the best but obviously a lot more expensive.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bumble669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear bumble669

Let me express my sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality.

It is pleasing to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, and especially that you have commended our staff so highly in describing them as 'pleasant and a bonus to the hotel’.

We also appreciate your comments on the location and our food.

Not only that, your recommendation of our hotel to those considering a visit to Cyprus is truly wonderful.

From all our staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for another visit.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

This was our 2nd time at Alexander the Great and we were not disappointed. As soon as we walked in, staff knew who we were and gave us a wonderful welcoming. Staff here is always the best and they remembered all the special needs you might have- your child only eats white food (noodles with no sauce, fries, cheese pizza). We always travel with a wheelchair and the Alexander is very accommodating. You can walk the barrier-free promenade east or west for 30-45 minutes. My husband celebrated his birthday here and everyone had birthday wishes for him. He was even presented with a small cake. Rooms are always clean and dinners are always delicious! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Excellent wheelchair accessible hotel. Ask for a room facing the sea.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Cindy G

Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos.

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel.

It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us again and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate your kind comments on the food, the cleanliness of the rooms, our staff and the service provided.

The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is great mostly because of the staff. From the minute we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful, they literally could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. While the lobby of the hotel is beautifully appointed, the rooms are comfortable and the amenities excellent, it is the staff that makes it feel like a five star experience. A special shout out to Johanna and Paula in the restaurants. We were totally blown away by Johanna's level of customer service. She went above and beyond to make every meal a luxurious and unforgettable experience. She brings such a warmth and natural friendliness to her job as hostess, and carries out her duties with style and grace. Go to this hotel, you will feel like a valued guest and enjoy every moment.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Lisa O

Let me express my sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality

It is pleasing to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, and especially that you have commended our staff so highly in describing them as 'friendly, helpful and making it feel like a five star experience’. Paula and Johanna will be delighted to read your review.

We also appreciate your kind comments on the lobby, the rooms and the amenities.

From all our staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for another visit.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent hospitality! Very friendly staff Extremely clean! Super breakfast fantastic sea view! Well done to the management team for attention to detail in every department! We will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marinatheod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear marinatheod

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday spent with us. We endeavour to create the best possible holiday experience for our valued guests, and to learn of your satisfaction is truly wonderful.

Thank you for describing our hotel as ‘amazing’ and specifically the staff as 'very friendly'.

Your kind comments on the cleanliness, the breakfast and the seaview are also very much appreciated.

All of us here at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel look forward to seeing you again on your next visit soon.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Fantastic staff, lovely hotel, beautiful room with sea view. Amazing thunder and lightning storm, hired car for three days and would highly recommend any one to do this, we saw so much more of the island this way

Room Tip: Book a sea view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis S, General Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Heather C

Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos.

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel.

It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate that you have rated the hotel, the room and our staff highly.

The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Charis Stylianou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews