We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$261
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akamas Health Farm & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloe Hotel(Paphos)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$300
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarakos(Paphos)
US$85
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
205
220
120
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
220
120
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfun hotellighthouse beacheastern europerussian guestskings roadlarge bedbuffet breakfastgarden viewbars and restaurantslocation is excellentfresh fruitshort breakmin walkthe ground floorbus stationharbour area
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The hotel looks like a museum a lot of historic pictures, amazingly helpful staff, near Harbour where you can find a lot of gifts shops, bar restaurant, nightclubs, and walk through the seaside which will never finish.In the hotel, you will have an amazing swimming pool surrounded with tree and flowers, and the 2nd swimming pool is quieter and has a sea view.Wish come back soon.Thank you to all staff who work very hard.

Stayed: August 2017
4  Thank Masum85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

After booking, was very apprehensive due to the mixed reviews. The staff are all friendly and spoke different degrees of English. The room was spacious and well cleaned. The hote,l with its different Roman murals, is kept clean and tidy. The pool is adequate size for the amount of people, never crowded. The water is clean, although unfortunately some of the tiles are coming up and need to be attended to, but this did not stop us swimming. There is foliage that provides lots of shade if needed. The breakfasts could do with a bit of an upgrade and the hot food should be labeled, but mentioning that, the staff went out to bring me sugar free jam, when I mentioned I couldn't eat the jams they had out.
Our 4 day stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Unique design, very quirky. Each room is individually decorated with roman murals. Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Food is cold, unappetising and very similar each day. Breakfast tip - if you want a choice of food (which is hot) then go early! Otherwise their is hardly any food left and all cold. Not enough sun beds. Small pool but extremely nice. Reception and bar staff are brilliant - can't fault them one bit. Rooms are of a good size, however bathroom door is terribly designed. Beds could more comfortable, very firm beds.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank anon8191010818228199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We have visited this hotel several times over several years, and unfortunately on this visit were very disappointed. It is in need of a lot of repair. One main issue was the swimming pool, it had lots of tiles missing from the bottom of the pool and one of the steps going into the pool was extremely dangerous as it had only one rung and metal bits sticking out.
The room we had was small but over looking the pool. The balcony fence had been attempted to be repaired but due to the heat, the putty they had used had started to crack. I have enclosed pictures to show.
Another issue was on Tuesday and Saturdays they have a barbecue and at 4.30 in the afternoon, regardless of whether you are lounging on a sun bed a young man wheels out two barbecues into the pool area and starts firing them up! No excuse me, nothing, very rude, and thoughtless especially as children were running around the pool area.
The staff who work here speak very little English, with the exception of one young man called Alexander, who went he tried to interact with got told off by other staff!
It's a shame management cannot put a little money into this hotel as it has deterred us from visiting again, which is a shame as I love its quirkiness.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Lizi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Family trip to paphos booked 2 rooms, hotel changed one to a twin at our request.
Have been on several trips abroad, but this was the FIRST hotel to have meals ready for us in our rooms ,as we missed the evening meal time due to a late arrival - 10/10 just for that wonderful surprise.
Read the reviews- this is very nice hotel and should be rated better than 3 stars - if you like your Greek mythology , you will love all the murals and pictures of Greek gods and myths, it is a bit strange with all the glass mirrors and we even had to search for our room for a few minutes before finding it behind a mirrored door.-great.
The hotel has a pool which is fairly small and goes from a depth of 1.5m to about 2.5m and is fairly shaded by shrubs - but there is still a small open area for sun tan seekers.HOWEVER the hidden gem is the roof top pool in the adjacent building to the main hotel which you can also use which has a depth of 1.5m and is much larger and several sun beds available.There are spa treatments available from a lovely ,friendly lady.
The staff in general were very courteous and friendly and if they couldnt answer our question found someone who could. The ladies on reception were very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay and helped us get around.
We stayed half-board and the choices were fine with about 3 or 4 main meal choices as you would expect with a buffet selection.
The bedrooms were large and beds comfortable and the bathroom was clean with a great power shower and were cleaned daily.
As we had a late evening flight back, i asked for a late check-out and was charged a reasonable 30 euros until 1800.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definately consider coming again.
Wi-Fi was free and very good service.
A great location - 20 mins walk to Paphos harbour, a 20 mins bus ride (1.50 euros) to Coral Bay beach bus route 615 2 mins walk from hotel to stop. an hour away from Limassol on bus , you have to catch bus to main depot(1.50 e) and then another bus (7 euros return).
Plenty of resaurants/bars in area as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kal_sidhu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews