We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarakos(Paphos)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloe Hotel(Paphos)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akamas Health Farm & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
304
237
143
63
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
237
143
63
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbar staffcoral bayentertainment teamself cateringwater polofire showair conoverlooking the seakids discobus stopcleaned regularlyday ticketplenty of sunbedsentertainment areaground floorbig pool
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Four ladies from Scotland had a wonderful stay at the Eleni. We chose the all inclusive option as it fitted our plans to have a relaxing week in the sun, reading, drinking, and eating good food. Eleni ticked all our boxes! We were really impressed with the quality of the food and the variety - all of us commented at the end of the week that we didn't have one bad meal! The staff in the restaurant couldn't have done enough for us - very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We drank the local red wine (which was lovely) tried a few cocktails (beautiful) and the local spirits (we drank vodka) were as good as Smirnoff. A couple of us didn't make breakfast a few times but we were able to get toast, omlettes etc at the pool bar - the quality and quantity was excellent.

Rooms (we were in block 28) were spacious and clean.

It is true that the Eleni is not in the best location but we did our homework and knew about this before we booked. The bus service is excellent at only 2 euros if you need to visit other places but to be honest two of us only visited Paphos once and the other two ladies twice. The entertainment was great and we all really enjoyed it - much more fun if you join in!

We had a wee issue with our TV and within 5 minutes some one was up in our room sorting it out.

One let down for me however was the indoor pool - it didn't look very appealing and looked like no one had used it for quite some time.

Finally I would recommend our taxi driver DJ Rocky without hesitation from www.iwantataxicyprus.com He was wonderful, went out of his way for us and has very competitive rates.

Well done to all at Eleni. Thank you. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 131,367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday at Eleni. Very warm in October. Lovely clean pools. I think the indoor pool in the basement clinched that fourth star, however. Good points: friendly staff. Cocktails included in all inclusive (I can't stomach the local petrol anywhere but other ladies lapped it up), great pool, play areas, I enjoyed the entertainment..its a 2 way thing, interesting varied food. (Salads seemed to be a lucky dip of 2-3 ingredients mixed together)Local beer good. Bingo amusing, and nice to win (didn't). Local buses..all day pass €2, kids free. Little beach nearby, rocky with a bit of added sand. Walkway out over worst rocks then rocks have a nice soft covering of short seaweed. Pleasant to the toes. Cute little lizards keeping the creepy crawlies under control. And cats. Room: spacious apartment.
Not so good:
Our room had maintenance issues. Shower head had to be handheld, shaving mirror about to drop off. One socket couldn't be plugged into. Think they chose the wrong towel colour so they can't boil and bleach them. So they weren't always as spotless as I'm used to. Cleaners will sort stuff out if you're not happy. Only thing that didn't get sorted was the mouse that harassed us for 3 nights. Reception said they would deal with it, we weren't fussed about changing rooms. In the end we caught the little beast in a beer glass after the bingo. I gave it to reception, it escaped. At least no more nights of rustling in my hair, gnawing in the air con, and poo in random locations. Cleaner didn't sweep the floor in the week we were there. Mosquitoes: bring a plug in mossie killer.

But on balance, loved Cyprus, felt good about the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mugwump71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We selected Eleni for our 'girls' (40 - 60!) holiday and opted for 'all inclusive' as the plan was to relax and enjoy the Greek winter sun. Turns out that this was the perfect venue for us.
As expected, the rooms were basic but spacious and clean. We were very pleasantly surprised by the range,quality and availability of food - we could have survived on the snacks at the pool bar!
The drinks were also good quality (and quantity) - although it is local brands. The service across all food and beverage areas was exceptional.
The lay out of the sunbeds meant we had privacy and great views but were still within a short distance of all amenities.
Like others we appreciated the effort that went into the entertainment and although the location may not suit every-one the 2 euro all day bus fare is fantastic.
We would not recomend the open top bus tour of Paphos as you can visit the same 5 destinations via the 2 euro bus. However, we would highly recommend our fantastic taxi driver - DJ Rocky who even took us to a pottery on the way to the airport when we told him we had struggled to find good quality clay wine jugs.

All in all a very safe, comfortable and pleasant stay that exceeded out expectations - thanks to the team at Eleni :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAD532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed at the Eleni from the 9th to 19th October and like all the other reviewers can't complain too much about the place.
The location is a bit out of the way if you are a beach lover or want to be near the centre of things but the bus stop on the main road is convenient and cheap at 2 euro for a full day ticket. There are a few bars within a 15 minute walk to the left of the hotel as you walk out and Saint Giorgios is worth a look, especially if you want to see the football on Sky. There's a nice walk along the coastal path from the back of the hotel towards Coral Bay as well. This meanders through the adjacent hotels and shows what could be done if a few bob was spent on doing up the gardens and beach area.
Rooms are nice enough, cleaned 5 times a week, spacious enough and we had a small kitchen area even though we were all inclusive. Only down side to our room (1017) was that it was right over the main bar so can be a bit noisy if you want an early night. Bed was rock hard and pillows a bit thin so ask for more if you need them.
Food was pretty good really - served buffet style, help yourself mainly, but the quality was there. Always a choice of fresh salads, beef, pork, chicken, fish and veggie dishes. Chef was good craic too but when it was busy we struggled to get a table. Sussed the pattern out at dinner that at 7pm and 8pm there was a rush.
Bar staff and waitresses were great, always chatting on and asking how you were. In fact all of the staff we encountered were really nice and more than willing to help with any queries or generally strike up a conversation. Can't understand some previous negative comments but everyone has there own experiences and opinions. Drinks kept flowing too so no complaints there.
Entertainment team were decent. Some of the stuff was a bit repetitive at times but the cabaret night was a hoot and Chu Chu Hua went down a treat with the kids.
I don't think I'd rush back to the Eleni but if a decent deal came up I would probably take it.

Room Tip: Avoid the main block if you want an early night
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daftlad1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

October 2011.this was our first holiday in cyprus.
We stayed in a self catering apartment so cannot comment on the food as we ate out.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.there was good entertainment on for families every night.
The room we had was spacious clean and comfortable cleaned daily.
There were plenty of sun beds available at this time of year around the large swimming pool.
the hotel is between paphos and coral bay approximetly 15 minutes on the regular bus service either way. a bus ticket costs 2 uros for all day use and runs outside the hotel every 15 mins from early morning to 12 midnight.
there are about 5 resturants/bars within a 5 minute walk of the hotel the peperoni pizza does good pizzas and pastas and there are another 3 resuraunt bars within 15 minute walk . one bus stop away towards coral bay takes you to the new horizon British pub which is good and serves food and another 3 good resturants next door.
paphos harbour area is good with plenty of bar/resturants and shops.
coral bay has a nice sandy beach and in the town shops bars and resturants.
there is plenty of history and sight seeing within paphos and around cypus
overall we had a good holiday

Room Tip: we chose a room with sea view which was quiete and had a large balcony
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2caoimhe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews