We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would go back tomorrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eleni Holiday Village
Ranked #17 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Reviewed 3 November 2011

we were a family travelling with grandparents. the hotel is small and friendly and offered great service. the hotel was quite quiet, but that was because of the time of year. the rooms were nice and spacious with a good size balcony and excellent air conditioning. the hotel has a good size pool and a small second pool. it isnt a big hotel but it is well spaced out and felt very safe as the kids all played in the grounds, yet were never far away. would highly recommend the all inclusive option as the food was very good, and it was nice to have food made to order at the pool bar, and the food there was excellent. the food in the main restaurant was also to a high standard and even the choosiest eaters (like myself) would be able to find something. the drinks were great and served in large plastic glasses around the pool and proper glasses at night which is unusual. you know before you go that the location isnt ideal, but the cheap busses deal with that as 2 euros for 1 days travel is excellent. the staff were very friendly and the hotel had mostly english guests which was a nice change. thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at eleni and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shaun p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 407 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Four ladies from Scotland had a wonderful stay at the Eleni. We chose the all inclusive option as it fitted our plans to have a relaxing week in the sun, reading, drinking, and eating good food. Eleni ticked all our boxes! We were really impressed with the quality of the food and the variety - all of us commented at the end of the week that we didn't have one bad meal! The staff in the restaurant couldn't have done enough for us - very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We drank the local red wine (which was lovely) tried a few cocktails (beautiful) and the local spirits (we drank vodka) were as good as Smirnoff. A couple of us didn't make breakfast a few times but we were able to get toast, omlettes etc at the pool bar - the quality and quantity was excellent.

Rooms (we were in block 28) were spacious and clean.

It is true that the Eleni is not in the best location but we did our homework and knew about this before we booked. The bus service is excellent at only 2 euros if you need to visit other places but to be honest two of us only visited Paphos once and the other two ladies twice. The entertainment was great and we all really enjoyed it - much more fun if you join in!

We had a wee issue with our TV and within 5 minutes some one was up in our room sorting it out.

One let down for me however was the indoor pool - it didn't look very appealing and looked like no one had used it for quite some time.

Finally I would recommend our taxi driver DJ Rocky without hesitation from www.iwantataxicyprus.com He was wonderful, went out of his way for us and has very competitive rates.

Well done to all at Eleni. Thank you. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda13Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday at Eleni. Very warm in October. Lovely clean pools. I think the indoor pool in the basement clinched that fourth star, however. Good points: friendly staff. Cocktails included in all inclusive (I can't stomach the local petrol anywhere but other ladies lapped it up), great pool, play areas, I enjoyed the entertainment..its a 2 way thing, interesting varied food. (Salads seemed to be a lucky dip of 2-3 ingredients mixed together)Local beer good. Bingo amusing, and nice to win (didn't). Local buses..all day pass €2, kids free. Little beach nearby, rocky with a bit of added sand. Walkway out over worst rocks then rocks have a nice soft covering of short seaweed. Pleasant to the toes. Cute little lizards keeping the creepy crawlies under control. And cats. Room: spacious apartment.
Not so good:
Our room had maintenance issues. Shower head had to be handheld, shaving mirror about to drop off. One socket couldn't be plugged into. Think they chose the wrong towel colour so they can't boil and bleach them. So they weren't always as spotless as I'm used to. Cleaners will sort stuff out if you're not happy. Only thing that didn't get sorted was the mouse that harassed us for 3 nights. Reception said they would deal with it, we weren't fussed about changing rooms. In the end we caught the little beast in a beer glass after the bingo. I gave it to reception, it escaped. At least no more nights of rustling in my hair, gnawing in the air con, and poo in random locations. Cleaner didn't sweep the floor in the week we were there. Mosquitoes: bring a plug in mossie killer.

But on balance, loved Cyprus, felt good about the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mugwump71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We selected Eleni for our 'girls' (40 - 60!) holiday and opted for 'all inclusive' as the plan was to relax and enjoy the Greek winter sun. Turns out that this was the perfect venue for us.
As expected, the rooms were basic but spacious and clean. We were very pleasantly surprised by the range,quality and availability of food - we could have survived on the snacks at the pool bar!
The drinks were also good quality (and quantity) - although it is local brands. The service across all food and beverage areas was exceptional.
The lay out of the sunbeds meant we had privacy and great views but were still within a short distance of all amenities.
Like others we appreciated the effort that went into the entertainment and although the location may not suit every-one the 2 euro all day bus fare is fantastic.
We would not recomend the open top bus tour of Paphos as you can visit the same 5 destinations via the 2 euro bus. However, we would highly recommend our fantastic taxi driver - DJ Rocky who even took us to a pottery on the way to the airport when we told him we had struggled to find good quality clay wine jugs.

All in all a very safe, comfortable and pleasant stay that exceeded out expectations - thanks to the team at Eleni :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAD532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed at the Eleni from the 9th to 19th October and like all the other reviewers can't complain too much about the place.
The location is a bit out of the way if you are a beach lover or want to be near the centre of things but the bus stop on the main road is convenient and cheap at 2 euro for a full day ticket. There are a few bars within a 15 minute walk to the left of the hotel as you walk out and Saint Giorgios is worth a look, especially if you want to see the football on Sky. There's a nice walk along the coastal path from the back of the hotel towards Coral Bay as well. This meanders through the adjacent hotels and shows what could be done if a few bob was spent on doing up the gardens and beach area.
Rooms are nice enough, cleaned 5 times a week, spacious enough and we had a small kitchen area even though we were all inclusive. Only down side to our room (1017) was that it was right over the main bar so can be a bit noisy if you want an early night. Bed was rock hard and pillows a bit thin so ask for more if you need them.
Food was pretty good really - served buffet style, help yourself mainly, but the quality was there. Always a choice of fresh salads, beef, pork, chicken, fish and veggie dishes. Chef was good craic too but when it was busy we struggled to get a table. Sussed the pattern out at dinner that at 7pm and 8pm there was a rush.
Bar staff and waitresses were great, always chatting on and asking how you were. In fact all of the staff we encountered were really nice and more than willing to help with any queries or generally strike up a conversation. Can't understand some previous negative comments but everyone has there own experiences and opinions. Drinks kept flowing too so no complaints there.
Entertainment team were decent. Some of the stuff was a bit repetitive at times but the cabaret night was a hoot and Chu Chu Hua went down a treat with the kids.
I don't think I'd rush back to the Eleni but if a decent deal came up I would probably take it.

Room Tip: Avoid the main block if you want an early night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daftlad1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
5 km away
The King Jason Paphos
2.9 km away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#45 of 85 in Paphos
1,270 reviews
3.1 km away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,292 reviews
1.4 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 km away
Akteon Holiday Village
Akteon Holiday Village
#13 of 87 in Paphos
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: RM214 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos
Eleni Holiday Village Cyprus/Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing